Lime-Marinated Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used avocado oil and like others quite a bit less, plus much more lime juice (I like it tart). I didn't have time to marinade very long and didn't have the grill available but it was still good. Looking forward to using this recipe again with a longer marinade and putting it on the grill. This will be a go-to since we have a lime tree and I am always looking for more ways to use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent. Used lemon juice instead of lime....all I had. Used full amount of oil. Browned fish in a little butter in a cast iron skillet. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My 16 year old loves this and ask for it all the time. I do use less oil...other than that it prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My 4 year old said that if I ever wanted her to eat fish, to make this again! My husband and I liked it too. I did change it just a little bit after reading many of the reviews: used 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 cloves of garlic (and I pressed them in my garlic press), and the juice from 1 1/2 limes, served with the other 1/2 cut into wedges, and only 1/4 tsp of cayenne. followed rest of recipe. Would make excellent fish tacos too. I served it with couscous, corn on the cob and applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing! the mahi turned out perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and oh so good!! Served with mango avocado salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was alright. More lime would make it better. I topped it with homemade pico de gallo and really liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome summer dinner with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Duvall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great mahi mahi recipe. It was really enjoyable all around,I didn't have any limes so I used lemons instead and a splash of orange juice. As for the oil I cut back a 1\4 cup and it still had plenty to go around. The fish came out tender and moist with a hint of citrus and garlic. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States