Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Way to go whodunitdr! Even though I tweaked a teeny by using fresh ginger and garlic and fillets instead of steaks, I am giving this recipe a resounding 5 stars! This dish is CLEAN and perfect. Very refreshing to try a seafood marinade that isn't afraid to let you taste the seafood. Buy good fish and use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was very good. I'll make this again, with these small changes, from the recipe & from what I did: add a little more cayenne & perhaps ginger (both of which I couldn't taste); add 1-2 teasp. brown sugar for a sweetening & caramelizing effect; marinate 2 hrs.; sprinkle med. coarse sea salt on the skin (of fillet) just before grilling; and cook on a MED. grill as recipe indicates. What happened this time was I marinated for 4 hrs. and cooked it on a med.-low heat, when recipe asked for marinating 1 hour & grilling on MED. heat; these 2 factors led to a slightly too-dry salmon! So, I need to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good marinade, although I will marinade it longer next time and use more lime juice too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! It gave the meat a slightly spicy, tangy and sweet coating! I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes, and in the future I would also add a pinch of salt - but this is personal preference. Started cooking skin side down (oven under broiler, got rained out), flipped and poured remaining marinade over, and finished cooking. Now the confession - I didn't use salmon. I used chicken thighs! It would be phenomenal on salmon. If you really want a lime kick, squeeze some freeze juice on top of your plate. Mmmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A bit too much spice- next time I'll half the cayenne pepper and maybe add a bit more lime- but besides that this one is definitely a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
was really good...i folllowed the recipe as is and used some ideas from other reviewers...i was not disappointed...will forsure make this again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a very disappointing marinade. Lime does not accentuate the flavor of salmon. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good, I should have marinated it longer than the hour, the lime flavor didn't come through quite enough for me but the spices were delicious!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a great summertime marinade. It wasn't overbearing and the salmon was still able to make an appearance. I marinaded for a couple hours before baking and the final product was oh so juicy. Thanks for sharing such a delightful recipe, I will continue to use this in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has become my go-to salmon recipe. I don't always marinate for the full hour, and instead wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and grill with a little extra marinade in the packet. Makes for less clean-up, no need to worry about flaking apart on the grill. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States