Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Way to go whodunitdr! Even though I tweaked a teeny by using fresh ginger and garlic and fillets instead of steaks, I am giving this recipe a resounding 5 stars! This dish is CLEAN and perfect. Very refreshing to try a seafood marinade that isn't afraid to let you taste the seafood. Buy good fish and use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was very good. I'll make this again, with these small changes, from the recipe & from what I did: add a little more cayenne & perhaps ginger (both of which I couldn't taste); add 1-2 teasp. brown sugar for a sweetening & caramelizing effect; marinate 2 hrs.; sprinkle med. coarse sea salt on the skin (of fillet) just before grilling; and cook on a MED. grill as recipe indicates. What happened this time was I marinated for 4 hrs. and cooked it on a med.-low heat, when recipe asked for marinating 1 hour & grilling on MED. heat; these 2 factors led to a slightly too-dry salmon! So, I need to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good marinade, although I will marinade it longer next time and use more lime juice too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! It gave the meat a slightly spicy, tangy and sweet coating! I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes, and in the future I would also add a pinch of salt - but this is personal preference. Started cooking skin side down (oven under broiler, got rained out), flipped and poured remaining marinade over, and finished cooking. Now the confession - I didn't use salmon. I used chicken thighs! It would be phenomenal on salmon. If you really want a lime kick, squeeze some freeze juice on top of your plate. Mmmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A bit too much spice- next time I'll half the cayenne pepper and maybe add a bit more lime- but besides that this one is definitely a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
was really good...i folllowed the recipe as is and used some ideas from other reviewers...i was not disappointed...will forsure make this again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a very disappointing marinade. Lime does not accentuate the flavor of salmon. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good, I should have marinated it longer than the hour, the lime flavor didn't come through quite enough for me but the spices were delicious!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a great summertime marinade. It wasn't overbearing and the salmon was still able to make an appearance. I marinaded for a couple hours before baking and the final product was oh so juicy. Thanks for sharing such a delightful recipe, I will continue to use this in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has become my go-to salmon recipe. I don't always marinate for the full hour, and instead wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and grill with a little extra marinade in the packet. Makes for less clean-up, no need to worry about flaking apart on the grill. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States