Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is an excellant recipie, the cayenne pepper was just the right amount giving the taste a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The flavor that this marinade imparts to the salmon is very subtle, not that that's a bad thing. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using fillets. Next time I would choose fresh ginger and garlic, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I loved it. First, I was skeptical, but when I cooked it twice, I appreciated whoever came up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a very tasty way to do a "low fat" salmon recipe - no butter! The salmon had wonderful flavors, none seemed overpowering - but you could taste them all. Used fresh ginger and garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very nice. I made this the other night using a salmon fillet. The only change I made was I used a fresh garlic clove that was minced. I poured it over the fillet and let it sit for about 15 minutes, and then popped into a 425 convection oven and baked it covered in a casserole dish. Served with basmati rice, oven roasted carrots and mixed veggies. A very nice, quick easy meal. I think the sauce would make a nice dressing for a salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIT123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this to serve to guests and was told it was the best salmon they'd ever tasted. I used a special aluminum sheet (for grilling) on the grill and it did stick a bit, but next time will spray it with PAM first. Many thanks whodunitrdr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
good citrus flavor (added a little extra lime) but difficult to grill without sticking and overcooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has become my go-to salmon recipe. I don't always marinate for the full hour, and instead wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and grill with a little extra marinade in the packet. Makes for less clean-up, no need to worry about flaking apart on the grill. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is really fantastic. I omited the ginger as I didn't have that on hand. I broiled in the oven and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing! I will be using this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I used chicken instead of salmon though. I marinated it for several hours then grilled it. It was wonderful! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States