Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
We absolutely love this recipe. It's perfect for hot days when you want something delicious and gourmet-tasting, but don't want to have to heat up the kitchen. Make the marinade the night before to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azsofty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very enjoyable. Bf didn't even notice the mustard and he told me it was very good. Score! (he thinks he hates mustard so it's always exciting when I can secretly get him to eat it. Very evil, that's me.) This is very light and refreshing. I used my indoor grill to grill the salmon and they were very thick pieces, so it took me a lot longer than the recipe states, but I think of recipe times as guidelines anyway. ;o) I served with carrots and saffron rice. An all around success! Thanks for the recipe, whodunitrdr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
was really good...i folllowed the recipe as is and used some ideas from other reviewers...i was not disappointed...will forsure make this again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful!!! Used as a marinade when making fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could. Had it the other evening and it was fantastic! I couldn't stop nibbling as we cleared the table. I didn't make it myself, but the friend who did used chili powder instead of cayenne and used fresh ginger and garlic. As my mom used to say, "We ate the flowers off the plate!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McGrath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Overall, a good mix of flavors. To infuse with more lime, add the zest. To balance the overwhelming tartness, I added honey and soy sauce. And for heaven's sake, don't throw away the marinade! Reduce it in a pan and drizzle over the grilled fish for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I didn't measure the marinade ingredients, but I'm pretty good at eyeballing things, so I'm sure I got the proportions at least close to correct. I used salmon filets instead of steaks, because that's what I had on hand. I baked these instead of grilling because I was too tired after work to stand over the BBQ. It took about 20 minutes at 400 degrees F to cook four 7-ounce filets. The lime flavor came through exceptionally well, even after only about 45 minutes marinating time, so I'm not sure why other reviewers had trouble with there not being enough lime flavor. The only thing I needed to add was a little salt to each portion. Thanks, whodunitrdr, for a great, simple salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
The marinade itself was very good. It gave a great flavor to the salmon. It also does very well when used with other fish. Perhaps next time I will try it on chicken. The thicker the slice of fish you have, the longer you need to marinate for. An hour works perfectly for a thin piece but we had a thicker slice and it needed more time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Pretty good, but maybe a little too much lime for my taste. That was about all that I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I've never had grilled salmon before, and thought this was a good recipe to start with. The marinade was really easy to put together, and the finished salmon was very tasty! The lime flavor came through well, but it didn't overpower the taste of the fish. I didn't marinade it for the whole hour, because I ran out of time...but it still turned out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it is very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States