Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I mde it in the oven 25 min at 350. And turned out just fine. I turn it into a sweet and sour. By adding a tbl spoon apricotjam. Also I did not throw away the marinade, I baked it in the marinade. What will improve it to achieve taste I was trying for would be to reduce the lime (it was just a tiny bit too pronounced) by 25% and I will increase the jam to 2 tbl spoons. Garnished with green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was an easy-to-prepare salmon recipe. I made two modifications; I added 1 1/2 tsp of honey to the marinade, which helped the flavour and also with browning as I baked tithe salmon in the oven (with the spring we've been having, will we ever see barbecuing again ?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
ok, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't have cayenne pepper... but I don't know how much that would have changed things. It seemed tasteless after an hour of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very light and refreshing - much better than the last salmon recipe we tried. Based on reviews, I used 3 limes which equalled 1/3rd cup and for the rest, I followed exactly. I marinated 2 larger pieces of salmon for about 3 hrs and then grilled. Needs a bit of finishing salt (I used celtic sea salt which was a bith earthy and goes well with lime). Next time I will increase everything a bit except the oil. Served with a lemon based bean salad and a fresh roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used a bit more lime juice and marinated this for more than 2 hours after reading reviews that said the flavor isn't very strong. Overall, it was very good but we still wanted a bit more lime flavor. This is a great recipe if you love the natural flavor of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Quite tasty. I gave it no time to marinate and it still was very flavourful on fresh salmon steaks. If I marinated it I can not imagine how much better it would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tasty. I added about a tbsp of brown sugar to this to help with the tangy-ness and a tsp of soy sauce for a bit of salt. Very good recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was tasty. I added extra lime juice (about 1/3 cup total) because people recommended it...and it seemed to be too much. I marinated for 1.5 hours and then broiled the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There did not seem to be a lot of flavor added by the marinade. I have deleted this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States