Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good marinade, although I will marinade it longer next time and use more lime juice too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent! I did use fresh ginger and garlic, and only had about a half hour to marinate, but it was still full of flavor. Great simple and delicious recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Way to go whodunitdr! Even though I tweaked a teeny by using fresh ginger and garlic and fillets instead of steaks, I am giving this recipe a resounding 5 stars! This dish is CLEAN and perfect. Very refreshing to try a seafood marinade that isn't afraid to let you taste the seafood. Buy good fish and use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very good! The little bit of spice really made this salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I am not fond of fish, but MAN these tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I'm so glad I found this recipe! My husband, who doesn't really like fish, said he would eat it more often if I cooked it like this all the time. I made it several times already and sometimes I use lemons if I'm out of limes. I also broil the fish in the oven instead of on the grill outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
It was a spring-storm day that I tried this recipe so I wasnt able to use my BBQ as planned. Instead I chopped my salmon into cubed and grilled them on a flat top. I also was out of Dijon so I used a hot mustard in half the amount called for. It turned out great and had just a touch of heat that my family loved. I served the salmon wedges over a greens salad with dried cranberries and sunflower seeds. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was very good. I'll make this again, with these small changes, from the recipe & from what I did: add a little more cayenne & perhaps ginger (both of which I couldn't taste); add 1-2 teasp. brown sugar for a sweetening & caramelizing effect; marinate 2 hrs.; sprinkle med. coarse sea salt on the skin (of fillet) just before grilling; and cook on a MED. grill as recipe indicates. What happened this time was I marinated for 4 hrs. and cooked it on a med.-low heat, when recipe asked for marinating 1 hour & grilling on MED. heat; these 2 factors led to a slightly too-dry salmon! So, I need to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! It gave the meat a slightly spicy, tangy and sweet coating! I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes, and in the future I would also add a pinch of salt - but this is personal preference. Started cooking skin side down (oven under broiler, got rained out), flipped and poured remaining marinade over, and finished cooking. Now the confession - I didn't use salmon. I used chicken thighs! It would be phenomenal on salmon. If you really want a lime kick, squeeze some freeze juice on top of your plate. Mmmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I don't like fish, but I loved this recipe. I'm sharing it with others and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States