Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is an excellant recipie, the cayenne pepper was just the right amount giving the taste a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The flavor that this marinade imparts to the salmon is very subtle, not that that's a bad thing. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using fillets. Next time I would choose fresh ginger and garlic, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I loved it. First, I was skeptical, but when I cooked it twice, I appreciated whoever came up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a very tasty way to do a "low fat" salmon recipe - no butter! The salmon had wonderful flavors, none seemed overpowering - but you could taste them all. Used fresh ginger and garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very nice. I made this the other night using a salmon fillet. The only change I made was I used a fresh garlic clove that was minced. I poured it over the fillet and let it sit for about 15 minutes, and then popped into a 425 convection oven and baked it covered in a casserole dish. Served with basmati rice, oven roasted carrots and mixed veggies. A very nice, quick easy meal. I think the sauce would make a nice dressing for a salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIT123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this to serve to guests and was told it was the best salmon they'd ever tasted. I used a special aluminum sheet (for grilling) on the grill and it did stick a bit, but next time will spray it with PAM first. Many thanks whodunitrdr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
good citrus flavor (added a little extra lime) but difficult to grill without sticking and overcooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has become my go-to salmon recipe. I don't always marinate for the full hour, and instead wrap the salmon in aluminum foil and grill with a little extra marinade in the packet. Makes for less clean-up, no need to worry about flaking apart on the grill. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is really fantastic. I omited the ginger as I didn't have that on hand. I broiled in the oven and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing! I will be using this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I used chicken instead of salmon though. I marinated it for several hours then grilled it. It was wonderful! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States