Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Fresh and light, not too spicy, just perfect. I did use fresh garlic and ginger in place of ground, and I marinated Halibut filets, not Salmon. This was just right for my expensive fish - complimented the flavor of the Halibut beautifully without overpowering or drowning it in a heavy sauce. Marinate no more than 2 hours. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was very tastey, my family also liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used the same marinade but sauteed it on the stove. Next time I hope to be able to marinate it for more than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a great summertime marinade. It wasn't overbearing and the salmon was still able to make an appearance. I marinaded for a couple hours before baking and the final product was oh so juicy. Thanks for sharing such a delightful recipe, I will continue to use this in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We added 1 T extra of fresh lime juice and a sprinkle of garlic powder. We served it with a rice pilaf and green beans. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It was good, but really didn't impart much flavor or spice to the salmon steaks. I wonder if it was the quality of the salmon? Anyways, it is a good marinade, next time I will choose fresh salmon and not previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this marinade. I used Boars Head deli style mustard as I did not have any Dijon. I also cooked it on the bbq using a cedar plank. It turned out great! I served it with grilled zucchini spears. Great combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A bit too much spice- next time I'll half the cayenne pepper and maybe add a bit more lime- but besides that this one is definitely a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was ok, probably not making it again. The salmon didn't have much flavor, even after marinating 3 hours. I used salmon fillets, otherwise didn't change anything. My recommendation would be to save some of the marinade, boil it and serve over the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States