Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Fresh and light, not too spicy, just perfect. I did use fresh garlic and ginger in place of ground, and I marinated Halibut filets, not Salmon. This was just right for my expensive fish - complimented the flavor of the Halibut beautifully without overpowering or drowning it in a heavy sauce. Marinate no more than 2 hours. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was very tastey, my family also liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used the same marinade but sauteed it on the stove. Next time I hope to be able to marinate it for more than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a great summertime marinade. It wasn't overbearing and the salmon was still able to make an appearance. I marinaded for a couple hours before baking and the final product was oh so juicy. Thanks for sharing such a delightful recipe, I will continue to use this in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We added 1 T extra of fresh lime juice and a sprinkle of garlic powder. We served it with a rice pilaf and green beans. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It was good, but really didn't impart much flavor or spice to the salmon steaks. I wonder if it was the quality of the salmon? Anyways, it is a good marinade, next time I will choose fresh salmon and not previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this marinade. I used Boars Head deli style mustard as I did not have any Dijon. I also cooked it on the bbq using a cedar plank. It turned out great! I served it with grilled zucchini spears. Great combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A bit too much spice- next time I'll half the cayenne pepper and maybe add a bit more lime- but besides that this one is definitely a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was ok, probably not making it again. The salmon didn't have much flavor, even after marinating 3 hours. I used salmon fillets, otherwise didn't change anything. My recommendation would be to save some of the marinade, boil it and serve over the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States