Lime Kissed Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Delicious!!! AH SUMMER IS HERE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
Sorry but I can't agree. I am feeding it to my dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Absolutely divine and relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Cheesecake was good, but just a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This is not an easy cheesecake to make and my hands stung by the time that I was done squeezing these limes. But it is the best cheesecake I've ever had. I eat a lot of cheesecake. My mother and sister loved it, though I would imagine that it would be a challenging flavor for children. I'd recommend this superior recipe in a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I took a lot of shortcuts on this and it still tasted wonderful. I halved the recipe, used bottled juice instead of fresh, and drizzled some lime juice over a store bought graham cracker crust before filling. I took it to work and we devoured it. One woman said it was the best cheesecake she had ever tasted. Thanks! - EDIT - 4 years later, I still love this. I have now made it per the recipe, and it comes out a lot more tart with fresh squeezed juice, but it's still delicious to me. I did get a big crack in the middle when I made the full-sized one, so I covered it with garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I changed the recipe a bit. I made a graham cracker crust (1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs and 1/4 cup butter baked at 325 for 10 minutes), used bottled juice, and separated the mixing to more closely resemble other cheesecake recipes (I mixed the cream cheese, juice, vanilla, flour, salt, and sugar, then added the eggs one at a time, mixing in between each addition). The cheesecake turned out really well. It was very flavorful, though don't expect it to be a sweet dessert; it's tart but refreshing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
very tangy...don't think i'll be making this one again...never had cheese get throw out before because know one would eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
While the cake tasted great, I found that the recipe wasn't well written. Some of the directions were a bit confusing and I even thought some might have been missing. As well, some of the amounts seemed odd to me. 5 packages of cream cheese? I used 3 and found that was more than enough. Does the springform pan have to be prepared in any way? Greased? Floured? The recipe doesn't say. Also, I had some issues with the crust. I followed the recipe exactly yet as soon as I put the crust into the oven to bake for 6-8 minutes, it started to slide down the sides of my pan. Also, during the cooling process, my cake developed a crack right in the middle. Luckily I was able to hide it with ferns, lime and flowers but it was still frustrating to know that my beautiful cake was imperfect. This recipe is very time consuming and frustrating to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This is a really good recipe. I have made it four times now and each time I make it I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States