Lime Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I really love caesar salad and this makes it great! Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We absolutely loved this. I used Newman's Own Mesquite Lime marinade because I couldn't find Lawry's. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
LAWREY'S MESQUITE AND LIME MARINADE IS AVAILABLE AT MOST GROCERY STORES. THEIR TERIYAKI AND PINEAPPLE JUICE MARINADE MAKES CHICKEN LIVERS TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! I did edit it a bit however. Instead of using lime marinade, I used Italian Dressing. I used premade chicken and didn't marinate it. I made this with Italian Bread Wedges, and it was amazing! I've already made it twice! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved it! Easy to make, and even though it says it takes a lot of time, the majority of it is hands off, so you can do other things while making it. Delicious meal, pleased my picky family. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was a great simple but tasty meal. We didn't add the extra veggie's, since a real caesar salad doesn't usually have them. But we marinaded the chicken for only 15 minutes and it was so full of flavor. We will definately be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't buy the marinade. I made my own with virgin olive oil, 2 squeezed limes, kosher salt, and course ground pepper. I let that sit in the fridge over night. I then made it in the skillet. I didn't add the croutons, instead i made my husband and i lite garlic toast !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Lime Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad Haiku: "Unusual mix, but the lime and caesar worked. Nice summer salad." I didn't know whether the lime/mesquite would compliment Caesar dressing, but this ended up being a tasty, easy salad. Not a big fan of croutons here, so skipped those. Salad consisted of romaine, baby spinach, cucumber, red onion, bell pepper and tomato (pretty faithful to the recipe) and I used Marzetti light Caesar (one of the only low-cal Caesars that tastes good.) Didn't have Parm so skipped that as well, although I'm sure it would've been even better w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was tasty. I did toss in some spare other veggies so maybe my mix wasn't traditional. It was a very good hot weather dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Not bad but just a little bit better than average for me. A true Caesar salad does not add all the extras that this recipe called for so I couldn't see adding them. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States