Lime Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved it! Easy to make, and even though it says it takes a lot of time, the majority of it is hands off, so you can do other things while making it. Delicious meal, pleased my picky family. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! I did edit it a bit however. Instead of using lime marinade, I used Italian Dressing. I used premade chicken and didn't marinate it. I made this with Italian Bread Wedges, and it was amazing! I've already made it twice! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Lime Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad Haiku: "Unusual mix, but the lime and caesar worked. Nice summer salad." I didn't know whether the lime/mesquite would compliment Caesar dressing, but this ended up being a tasty, easy salad. Not a big fan of croutons here, so skipped those. Salad consisted of romaine, baby spinach, cucumber, red onion, bell pepper and tomato (pretty faithful to the recipe) and I used Marzetti light Caesar (one of the only low-cal Caesars that tastes good.) Didn't have Parm so skipped that as well, although I'm sure it would've been even better w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't buy the marinade. I made my own with virgin olive oil, 2 squeezed limes, kosher salt, and course ground pepper. I let that sit in the fridge over night. I then made it in the skillet. I didn't add the croutons, instead i made my husband and i lite garlic toast !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We absolutely loved this. I used Newman's Own Mesquite Lime marinade because I couldn't find Lawry's. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
If you don't have the lime marinade, try using this combination: 1/2 c red wine vinegar, 1/4 c soy (low salt), 1/2 c olive oil, 1 T parsley, 1 t basil and oregano, and 1/2 t pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Average...nothing special. I will probably not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
LAWREY'S MESQUITE AND LIME MARINADE IS AVAILABLE AT MOST GROCERY STORES. THEIR TERIYAKI AND PINEAPPLE JUICE MARINADE MAKES CHICKEN LIVERS TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was tasty. I did toss in some spare other veggies so maybe my mix wasn't traditional. It was a very good hot weather dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I really love caesar salad and this makes it great! Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States