Lime Glazed Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this in my crock pot instead of on the grill - same ingredients for the glaze, just pour it over the meat, then occasionally spooned over the meat as it cooks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This recipe is a "must-have" in any cook's repertoire! It is fast, easy and my guests were thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This was very good. I did add some rosemary but all in all followed the directions. I'm looking forward to trying it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Wonderful flavor. I made this in the oven instead. It was a success with my husband. I will make this again and I have shared it with my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
So easy, sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
HUGE hit! I made this for Mother's Day and the platter was literally wiped clean. I prefer lamb on the rare side but for those that didn't I just zapped their serving in the microwave and everybody was happy. We will definitly have this again. I think I will try the glaze on lamb chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Were I am lamb is so expensive that this recipe does not rate a repeat. It was okay if you have lamb and are trying to find ways of cooking it. I had a "roast" that I cut in half to cook. Took well over the alloted time. Ended up putting this in the microwave so we could finally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Good recipe. next time I will reduce the cooking time as to my family likes their lamb medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I guess I've got to be different with my review, but I thought this was simply an OK recipe. Because of the weather, I didn't grill it out, but I'm not sure I would have anyway...the glaze simply wasn't robust enough to hold up to a charcoal fire. I will make this again, but I'll use the glaze for an overnight marinade and see if that gives me a bit more of a lime flavor. I was actually looking for something I could serve with more Caribbean-influenced foods since I do a lot of lamb that leans to the Mediterranean side of the world and needed something different. I did cook it to medium-rare (30 minutes/pound) and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was just okay. Leg of lamb is expensive in my part of the world so when I cook it, I want a surefire showstopper type of recipe. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States