Lime Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I've been searching all my cookbooks for this recipe - my grandmother always made this for holiday meals, and I'm so happy to have found it! I found that the gelatin sets up too firmly if left for an hour - 1/2 hour is adequate. Also, I used only a little more than half of the whipping cream and it turned out fine. Molds beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Shute Iverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was good, but not as flavorful as it sounds. I could hardly taste the cream cheese...but you can't hardly go wrong with cranberry, cream cheese, pineapple, and nuts all in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
It was really good, just like the kind at Luby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I came across this recipe a couple years back while looking for something similar it has been a huge hit with Thanksgiving and Christmas..When I ask my Mother and sister what they want me to bring for dessert its always Lime Gelatin Salad..WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMDAD4KIDDIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful salad. I made it for the family Christmas buffet and added a layer of red jello to the top for a festive look. It will be a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Thank you for this recipe. My Aunt used to make this for every family gathering when I was young. Until now no one in the family could remember how to make it. It it now a staple at all family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
When I first made this recipe, I taste-tested it before wanting to serve it with Thanksgiving dinner. When I came to my senses, I realized that I had taste-tested 1/3 of the bowl! Wonderful stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Very delicious! Although, I would put a small amount aside without nuts for kids. Lots of kids hate nuts. Oh, and if you double this recipe be prepared for a lot!! Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States