Lime Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLMSTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
OK, so it's fattening! But it sure is good! I'll be making it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Took this to a Christmas get together on my hubby's side & it was a complete hit! Mother in law even asked for recipe as well as 2 others. We served it with the meal, and some chose it for dessert too, (over pumpkin pie). My grandma makes a variation of this with marshmallows, but I prefer this recipe. I recommend it setting overnight for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Made several salads for potluck, took this one--knew it would go over well (make night before for flavors to blend and to set). What can you say bad about a jello salad that looks as pretty as this one! The refreshing lime green color just makes your mouth water. This is an old tried but true recipe thats been around for years and the reason is --- it's goooood! I'll be making this for years to come, it's easy and can be served with the meal or as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was not impressed with this salad. Sorry. I guess I was expecting something more. I added one package of instant vanilla pudding and that seemed to improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It was good, but not as sweet as I am accustomed to this recipe being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
S.O.S. I am hosting my first Thanksgiving dinner and am a little stummped!! I know that this is NOT an open forum, but would love anyone to respond as far as categorizing this recipe as a side dish or dessert! It sounds wonderful, but not sure when to serve it!! Thank you! MRSKKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I just took this to a potluck today. My 10-yr old daughter made it and we weren't able to bring any of it home! She elected to not include the nuts. I wouldn't have minded the nuts, but who am I to disagree with a cook-in-the-making?! Just like the other reviewer, we found that it needed only one-half hour to set. We previously tried an hour and it was too hard so the kids got some jello jigglers instead from that batch. We had trouble dissolving the gelatin, but it really didn't matter much once it was blended with the cream cheese. The best part of this recipe is the combination with REAL whipped cream instead of the typical Cool Whip. It will definitely be added to our favorite jello salad recipes. Thanks for posting! Next time I will try using orange gelatin because I also love the orange/pineapple combination, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I've been searching all my cookbooks for this recipe - my grandmother always made this for holiday meals, and I'm so happy to have found it! I found that the gelatin sets up too firmly if left for an hour - 1/2 hour is adequate. Also, I used only a little more than half of the whipping cream and it turned out fine. Molds beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was good, but not as flavorful as it sounds. I could hardly taste the cream cheese...but you can't hardly go wrong with cranberry, cream cheese, pineapple, and nuts all in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States