Lime Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this recipe, though I add small curd cottage cheese and eliminate the nuts (kids tend not to like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This has been a tradition at our holiday for years. We leave out the pecans, don't heat the pineapple (our recipe didn't call for that) and sometimes don't whip the cream when short on time. Still turns out great! Oh and an immersion hand blender works beautifully when the jello sets up a little faster than you expected. My husband doesn't like pineapple, so I made him a cherry version. Subbed two 4 oz. boxes of sugar-free black cherry jello, upped the boiling water to 1-1/2 c. and added chopped fresh bing cherries. Yum! Could even add chopped almonds to compliment the cherries. Next? Strawberry-banana walnut? The possibilities are up to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good. Fist time making I thought the prep directions were more than needed to do. So the second time I made it, I dissolved the jello in the hot water, added the cream cheese and beat with mixer. Added the pineapple with juice, and 1/2 cup pecan pieces. Then I folded in the whipped whipping cream. This way it was more simple to prepare and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
It looks kinda gross but it's D E L I C I O U S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i did not add the pecans because i didnt have them but this dessert is light, refreshing and addicting. my friends couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Maraschino cherries are a must... they add a beautiful color that's especially nice at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Making it again for Christmas. It's so light and fluffy with a great texture. If you want to give a little kick add 1/2 teaspoon of Horseradish. Sounds crazy but it gives it a little zip. I have made it with and without and they are both great! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is fantastic! I omitted the pecans and made it just like the recipe says. It was great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Simple and delicious. I've made this recipe several times and gotten compliments each time. I sometimes add a bit of sweetened coconut to mine. Also, I save time by chilling it a few mins in the freezer before moving it to the fridge. Just be careful not to let it freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Stanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
For a really pretty addition add some diced pimentoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States