Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Awesome! The boys ate it right up, and then kept picking at the leftovers...I had to hide them so I'd have something for lunch the next day! I sauteed a bit of onion with the garlic, and used less butter than called for...spiced up the flour with some garlic powder and a little chili powder...and I used the juice of a lemon instead of a lime, cuz that's what I had in the house...it was great, and next time I'll buy a couple limes special. I served it in pita pockets with fresh greens and light cheddar cheese. Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Awesome dish! I had a guest over for dinner and lets just say he is quite the food critic, well he had no complaints with this one. It was easy and absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wonderful!!! Very simple to make; few ingredients, and delicious. Could be a company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
That was awesome. It was very simple to make and has a whole lot of flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This recipe as written is great. The recipe really means two heads of garlic like it says. Cook the garlic in the butter at a low enough temperature, and the garlic wont burn. Cut the chicken into strips, like the recipe says, and the chicken will cook through. My family loved it, and I will cook it again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I had to cook the chicken for way longer than the recipe called for, but once it finally finished, it was great. I would recommend cutting the chicken breasts into smaller pieces, so they cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Hmm, not our favorite. I tried half the butter like others suggested but my garlic burned and the chicken was just not very tasty. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This chicken was really good and tender. Not dry at all. I have a 2 year old so I only used 4 cloves of garlic and I think it was just right for us. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 non-hydrogenated margarine. (just because butter burns so easily) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I didn't have any lemon-pepper or lime. I used about 1/2 of the butter (saving some on the side for side dish of broccoli), still turned out so tender and flavorful! Best chicken I've ever made in a frying pan or saute' pan. My husband went back for seconds (that's saying a lot, usually my chicken gets over-cooked and tough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Eleazer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe was great! So quick and easy! I had never sauteed in butter before, but I gave in this time, and boy was it worth it. Chicken was tender and juicy and the flavors were a great combo. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States