Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this chicken last night and my husaband and I really liked it. It is very good. I cooked it with lite butter. I will be making this again...Next time I'll cook it with olive oil as other suggested...Besides that it was very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great recipe, only thing I'd suggest is that garlic powder works just as well as diced garlic and doesn't have the overpowering taste that the remaining chunks of garlic do when you use diced. One person I served it to said that it was a bit 'floury', but nobody else noticed and so I'm chalking that one up to personal tastes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
First off I did change the recipe, so I'm rating it as I made it, but kept the basic gist of it. I used about 1/2 stick of butter and some olive oil, added minced garlic and cooked a little. Threw in chicken strips. When almost done I deglazed the pan with a little white wine, then when fully done, I added some lemon and herb seasoning and it was very good. I just didn't feel that adding the flour would do anything to this recipe, and it made it a little healthier. Very good, thanks for the recipe. Also I never added the lime, I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter and much less. I used a little bit to saute the chicken. Next time I will save the calories and just bake it or saute it quickly and then add some chicken stock to continue cooking the chicken instead of adding more oil. Nice flavor and very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My husband really likes this recipe. It has a lot of flavor. My only advise is to serve it with something a little more bland (i.e. rice). I also used chicken tenders and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was surprisingly great! Only change I made was 1/2 the butter (seemed like too much) and I put the lime and lemon pepper on about 5 minutes before it was finished cooking. INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I'm not sure if it was something that I did wrong, but the garlic burned and gave a bitter taste to the chicken, and the lime flavor wasn't strong enough for my liking. I really wanted this dish to work out, so I will try it again with a few changes; I will remove the garlic from the oil after it is "toasted" and I will add lime zest with the lemon pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe, my family loved it and wished there were leftovers. I'll be making this again and again. The only thing I changed was I used Olive Oil to fry the chiken in and I didn't have the lemon pepper so I used lime pepper and it was terrific. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a very simple recipe that the whole family enjoyed! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super easy, fast & economical and except for the lime, I had everything on hand. Best of all it was simply delicious. Chicken was very moist and the lime flavor made it irresistible. Trust me... make extra!! Thanks Cristina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States