Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a very simple recipe that the whole family enjoyed! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super easy, fast & economical and except for the lime, I had everything on hand. Best of all it was simply delicious. Chicken was very moist and the lime flavor made it irresistible. Trust me... make extra!! Thanks Cristina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This chicken dish was awesome! Because I can never make a recipe without some kind of alteration here is what I did differently. Since I love the flavor of lime I "marinated" the chicken in lime juice and garlic while starting the side dishes to my dinner. In addition I followed the suggestions and cut down the butter and substituted with olive oil. Next time I may make it with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I tried the recipe without the flower and less butter, it was a hit! My Fiance' wanted to know what I did with the chicken? LOL! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La'Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
yummy! This recipe was loved by even the pickiest eaters in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My family enjoyed this, but I wasn't thrilled about all that butter and it did cook up a little gummy. I do plan to try this again, but I'll either switch to olive oil or a combination of butter and olive oil like another reviewer suggested. Also, I used half white flour and half whole wheat flour which I try to do as often as possible. The flavor was good, I just couldn't get past all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I used 1/2 stick of butter but then had to add a few tablespoons of olive oil. I discovered that I really, REALLY do not like lemon pepper. It's strange. A little bit goes a LONG way. My husband, who is a meat and potato guy, hated this meal. My mom and dad really liked it, and I thought it was just okay and wouldn't make it again. I used 1/2 a lime and it was plenty. And the recipe said it makes 4 servings...we are big eaters, but there seemed to be 1/3 left over, so in my opinion it's more like 6 servings. I had side dishes of mashed potatoes and peas, so maybe by itself it makes 4 servings, but not with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Taste was good and preparation was very easy. Next time I make this I won't use the flour coating. It didn't add any flavor, and kind of cooked up gummy. Otherwise, this recipe was super easy and I had all the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .A.N.G.E.L.A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Awesome! The boys ate it right up, and then kept picking at the leftovers...I had to hide them so I'd have something for lunch the next day! I sauteed a bit of onion with the garlic, and used less butter than called for...spiced up the flour with some garlic powder and a little chili powder...and I used the juice of a lemon instead of a lime, cuz that's what I had in the house...it was great, and next time I'll buy a couple limes special. I served it in pita pockets with fresh greens and light cheddar cheese. Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Awesome dish! I had a guest over for dinner and lets just say he is quite the food critic, well he had no complaints with this one. It was easy and absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States