Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter and much less. I used a little bit to saute the chicken. Next time I will save the calories and just bake it or saute it quickly and then add some chicken stock to continue cooking the chicken instead of adding more oil. Nice flavor and very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My husband really likes this recipe. It has a lot of flavor. My only advise is to serve it with something a little more bland (i.e. rice). I also used chicken tenders and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was surprisingly great! Only change I made was 1/2 the butter (seemed like too much) and I put the lime and lemon pepper on about 5 minutes before it was finished cooking. INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I'm not sure if it was something that I did wrong, but the garlic burned and gave a bitter taste to the chicken, and the lime flavor wasn't strong enough for my liking. I really wanted this dish to work out, so I will try it again with a few changes; I will remove the garlic from the oil after it is "toasted" and I will add lime zest with the lemon pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe, my family loved it and wished there were leftovers. I'll be making this again and again. The only thing I changed was I used Olive Oil to fry the chiken in and I didn't have the lemon pepper so I used lime pepper and it was terrific. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a very simple recipe that the whole family enjoyed! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super easy, fast & economical and except for the lime, I had everything on hand. Best of all it was simply delicious. Chicken was very moist and the lime flavor made it irresistible. Trust me... make extra!! Thanks Cristina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This chicken dish was awesome! Because I can never make a recipe without some kind of alteration here is what I did differently. Since I love the flavor of lime I "marinated" the chicken in lime juice and garlic while starting the side dishes to my dinner. In addition I followed the suggestions and cut down the butter and substituted with olive oil. Next time I may make it with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I tried the recipe without the flower and less butter, it was a hit! My Fiance' wanted to know what I did with the chicken? LOL! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La'Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
yummy! This recipe was loved by even the pickiest eaters in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States