Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good. My husband commented that it would be great with a dipping sauce of honey mustard or boneless wing sauce. It is something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Khoen-Raineri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very quick and simple, yet still delicious! Lime and garlic make a great combination, and this way of preparing chicken ensures that it retains its juices and doesn't dry out, but still comes out crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow>>>deboned a chicken and used all parts. Incredible texture and flavor. Family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bruck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
i made this today for lunch for something different, and if you like a little more flour wash the chicken first, the water will help coat it, and i ended up cooking until the outside was crunchy just my preference, i made enough so i thought i would have some for work... between 3 of us we ate 6 servings... nap time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The flavor was wonderful (even without the lime juice which I did not have, but will make it with next time). I used less butter/olive oil to try and cut down on the fat. this is a great starter recipe which could be adapted to many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love the minimal ingredients in this. Came out VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My family and I lOVED this! Only thing I did differently was I used half butter and half olive oil and I marinated the chicken in Newman's Own light lime vinaigrette first. Served it with green beans and dinner rolls. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great! My husband loves garlic, so he really loved this. I did substitute some of the butter for olive oil though. Very easy and fast. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbury, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I make this often. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly the first time, turned out very delicious. Was concerned with the amount of the butter though so decided to try 3TBS of butter and 1/2 cup of olive oil and kept everything else the same, turned out just as great but healthier. Thanks for the recipe since this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States