Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The flavor was wonderful (even without the lime juice which I did not have, but will make it with next time). I used less butter/olive oil to try and cut down on the fat. this is a great starter recipe which could be adapted to many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love the minimal ingredients in this. Came out VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My family and I lOVED this! Only thing I did differently was I used half butter and half olive oil and I marinated the chicken in Newman's Own light lime vinaigrette first. Served it with green beans and dinner rolls. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great! My husband loves garlic, so he really loved this. I did substitute some of the butter for olive oil though. Very easy and fast. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbury, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I make this often. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly the first time, turned out very delicious. Was concerned with the amount of the butter though so decided to try 3TBS of butter and 1/2 cup of olive oil and kept everything else the same, turned out just as great but healthier. Thanks for the recipe since this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is so delicious! My kids and I love it! I didn't use quite as much garlic though, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Great Recipe, but becareful with the Lime, its easy to go overboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vixen187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this chicken last night and my husaband and I really liked it. It is very good. I cooked it with lite butter. I will be making this again...Next time I'll cook it with olive oil as other suggested...Besides that it was very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great recipe, only thing I'd suggest is that garlic powder works just as well as diced garlic and doesn't have the overpowering taste that the remaining chunks of garlic do when you use diced. One person I served it to said that it was a bit 'floury', but nobody else noticed and so I'm chalking that one up to personal tastes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States