Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great flavors! Used olive oil with 1+ tbs. minced garlic, but otherwise kept to recipe. Might try it baked vs. fried next time. Nice new taste for chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good. My husband commented that it would be great with a dipping sauce of honey mustard or boneless wing sauce. It is something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very quick and simple, yet still delicious! Lime and garlic make a great combination, and this way of preparing chicken ensures that it retains its juices and doesn't dry out, but still comes out crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow>>>deboned a chicken and used all parts. Incredible texture and flavor. Family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bruck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
i made this today for lunch for something different, and if you like a little more flour wash the chicken first, the water will help coat it, and i ended up cooking until the outside was crunchy just my preference, i made enough so i thought i would have some for work... between 3 of us we ate 6 servings... nap time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The flavor was wonderful (even without the lime juice which I did not have, but will make it with next time). I used less butter/olive oil to try and cut down on the fat. this is a great starter recipe which could be adapted to many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I love the minimal ingredients in this. Came out VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My family and I lOVED this! Only thing I did differently was I used half butter and half olive oil and I marinated the chicken in Newman's Own light lime vinaigrette first. Served it with green beans and dinner rolls. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great! My husband loves garlic, so he really loved this. I did substitute some of the butter for olive oil though. Very easy and fast. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbury, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I make this often. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States