Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was actually very good! Much like the other reviewers, I used considerably less butter so there wasn't any "extra sauce" after it was done. I also used about 7 cloves of garlic and it seemed to be the perfect touch. I did think that a whole cup of the flour was a little too much, so next time I will use less. My boyfriend LOVED it and he's picky, so job well done. I will SURELY make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was ok. Cut way back on the amount of butter (1 cup??!), and pounded the chicken flat so that the strips would cook quicker and the garlic wouldn't burn. If I were to make this again, I'd marinate the chicken in the lime juice. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
very good but it came out a little to greasy for my taste, but if thats what your looking for its golden. overall a good recipe and will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! Went well with yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very yummy dish, the lime really brings out flavor. Very easy recipe for a beginner like me! Served with a side of broccoli and garlic couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Simple, tasty without being over-powering, highly recommended. An instant favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made a few modifications, but the chicken came out a little dry when cooked by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Quite disappointing and bland...Love the ingredients, but this combination was quite dull...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Would be great in fajitas, would like a way to bake rather than fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
It is like pulling teeth to get my hubby into the kitchen, but when I told him what was for dinner tonight he shockingly asked to help with me telling him step by step our 3 children were blown away with a healthy and tastey meal. Thanks so much for the new family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasscade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States