Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I made this dish for my boyfriend and he said it was the best chicken he had ever tasted! It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was such an easy recipe!! It was so easy my 3 year old even helped me make it. She helped shake the chicken in the bag. The lime juice really tops it off. It just needed a little more seasoning, but other than that it was great! Next time I make it I'll season it with seasoning salt, garlic powder, and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was so good I made it for my girlfriends on a movie night and they all loved it too! I thought the lime would be to much but it wasn't it was great. I can't wait to make it for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My 7 year old daughter was very hesitant. Now, she begs me to make it all the time. So delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I'm very sorry, but my husband and I didn't like this recipe. I had my doubts to begin with, but gave it a shot. I was especially suspicious about cooking the garlic for so long, but I tried it anyway. It turned brown and crispy, and we had to stop cooking the chicken to rid the dish of all the garlic. However, the flavor of the burned garlic remained and destroyed any flavor the chicken might have had. The lime and lemon pepper didn't do anything special. I probably won't try this again, but for those who want to give it a go, I'd suggest cooking the garlic separately in a bit of olive oil for 3-4 minutes on medium-low heat, removing from heat to cool, and adding it at the end with some chopped cilantro and lime juice on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was fantastic. The chicken was soft and flavorful. The lime added a nice touch. Easy to make and smells declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Only thing I did wrong was not make enough. I used olive oil instead of butter. (trying to cut back on fat). and not quite 2 heads of garlic more like 1.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I don't know what happened, but I thought this would be really good. It's alright - the garlic gets too burned as the chicken cooks. If I make it again I'll use powedered garlic rather than fresh. The flour coating was a little gooey. It just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I didn't use enough garlic, but I found it to be too buttery and not quite worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper. My daughter doesn't usually eat chicken but the smell encouraged her to try it. She devoured her first serving and went back for seconds. I sliced the chicken into thin strips before coating them and served them on a bed of angel hair pasta. The butter and lime made a delicious sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States