Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lilibird
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Came across this recipe when time and ingredients were short. My husband and I both loved it. Obviously with just the two of us we cut back all of the ingredients, but other than that we followed the recipe and ended up with flavorful, tender, savory chicken. Served them with roasted potatoes sprinkled with cumin, chili , and cayenne powders and fresh green beans. Delicious! Will be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Recipe produces very tough, dry chicken. It calls for an absurd amount of butter (1 cup!?) but when prepared as directed sauteing for 15 minutes, it way overdoes the chicken. If you do it for less time, though, you don't get the nice crispy sear that is pictured. This recipe has potential, so I gave it 2 stars. But it needs serious work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Calorie count (~700) can't be correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was rather bland to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Luke Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A simple recipe that would almost anybody would like. But use less butter, for goodness sakes! Unless you're really going for the deep-fry effect, half a stick of butter will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe. Followed the instructions pretty closely. Used minced garlic from a jar and lime juice from the store, but other than that kept to the original ingredients. Cooked covered to keep the chicken moist. Paired well with rice dish and fresh greens from the garden! My hubbie and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We loved this recipe. Not too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So good! And so easy to make. I skipped the lemon pepper (didn't have any) And it still rocked. I like to pair it w salad using the lemon dressing from Louise from Australia (from this site). Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight - my wife and son loved it. Just an easy tasty recipe. Served it with a baked potato, almond green beans and a fruit salad to make a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is delicious! We made a few changes. We added chili powder & lemon pepper to the flour, and used seasoned salt rather than plain salt. We added lime zest & some lime juice as the chicken was cooking. Then more at the end. We had Zatarain's yellow rice and some steamed zucchini with it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States