Lime Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I drained the crushed pineapple and used half of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve...very easy, yummy and looked so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My grandmother used to make this, but she called it Ambrosia. This recipe really brings me home! I don't know one kid that doesn't like this stuff. You can also change the flavor of the gelatain if you don't like lime, but I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettohara66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious! Turned out great! I left the nuts out. For anyone who had trouble with this recipe... I combined the dry jello with the pineapple and juice first and blended that well before adding the sour cream, whipped topping and marshmellows. Stir gently so that you don't disrupt the fluffiness of the whipped topping. I will definately remake this for holidays with different colors of jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This green stuff is fanstasic! Make sure you use a big bowl! I thought it would never get eaten because there was so much but it was gone within days. Wouldn't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very tasty and quick to put together! I left out the actual pineapple and just used pineapple juice as I am not a fan of the texture of the fruit in jello. Thanks! I think I will try a different flavor next time (maybe lemon or orange??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
A friend of mine calls this salad "The Exorcist Salad". I guess because of the color and texture. This is just ordinary tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS DELICIOUS!! I have been searching for a recipe like my grandmother in-law's lime fluff and it've got to say this is as close as it gets! I made this for a picnic, but my 5 year old son is totally anti-green anything. So, I called it a Shrek marshmallow caserole, and even he loved it. I stirred all the ingredients together and it came out wonderful, I didn't add the nuts just because i'm all about textures and I like the smoothness of it without. The only thing I would change about this recipe in the driections I would have stated to FOLD in the whipped topping, not stir. Otherwise you loose alot ot the fluffyness of the whipped topping of which adds to the texture and fluff aspect of the "lime fluff". Other than that one minor change. this is deffinately a two spoons up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Excellent flavor, easy to make. I didnt use that many marshmallows though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I halved all ingredients except the cool whip. This was an average tasting jello salad. I think it would be better with some different fruits. With just the pineapple, it seemed boring. If I made it again, I would use a can of fruit cocktail or manderin oranges, etc. The recipe made alot, even halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States