Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very, very, very very good. The best stir fry I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I didn't have curry paste so I used curry powder, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. This was quick to put together and very tasty. A definite make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very easy to make, used light coconut milk and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have red curry paste on hand so I made my own and added diced carrots. Other than that I didn't change a thing. I served it with jasmine rice and slices of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I thought this meal was tangy and tasty. I wanted to use tofu, but my husband nixed that idea. So, I used chicken tenderloins. I also used grapeseed oil, dried ginger, and honey (instead of syrup). I forgot basil, and I didn't want the red bell pepper. I mixed all the liquids minus the coconut milk first before adding to the mixture. oh, and i used frozen vegetables not zucchini. i apologize for not using the recipe as it was presented - i can't stand when people do that! but it definitely did inspire me. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Kids loved it! They didn't even notice there was tofu in it... thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this and it turned out scrumptiously delicious! We marinated and baked the tofu beforehand as suggested and I think this step really made the dish a success. Adjustments made were to marinate the tofu in a mixture of peanut sauce, soy sauce, maple syrup, lime juice, and red curry paste. For the original sauce in the wok, we didn't have peanut oil so we used canola oil and we put in all the listed ingredients minus the peanut sauce we had. We like foods with a kick to it so we were a little generous with the red curry and it was definitely worth it...it came out with a hotness to it that was hot but not enough to make you grab for the glass of water after every few bites. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made this tonight - followed other reviewer's suggestions and substituted fish sauce for soy sauce, plus added onions and mushrooms for more veggies. I used 1/2 can of the red curry paste - gave it a bite but lots of flavor! Yum! I served over brown rice and forgot all about the basil - never missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very good. I only used half the amount of coconut milk and I still felt there was plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States