Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum! Yum! and more Yum! I basicly followed the recipe with just a few alterations. I only had 1/2 of a large red bell pepper. I think one whole, as the recipe states, really is necessary. My tofu was just 12 oz. but was fine.I used 1 tbsp. of peanut oil and 1 tbsp of red chili oil for some spice. That was a perfect amount for us.Changed out soy for fish as recommended by others to make the sauce more authentic Thai. Topped with scallion onions. This is now my favorite red curry recipe! Thank you, kprzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love this! My kids also did not like it, they tried it at least. I would love to try this with fish next time. I only had brown basmati rice, and instead of zucchini I only had eggplant and half a red bell pepper. Would have loved to put in some green beans if I'd had them. I will try another reviewer's suggestion for the fish sauce next time as well. Overall, my husband and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Loved this! It was easy and super yummy! Great over jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and quite easy to make. Like the other reviewers, we also used fish sauce - vegan fish sauce actually - instead of the soy sauce. I reckon that you can get creative with the veggies and have great results. It is the sauce that makes this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Man oh man this was good. I'm a big fan of Thai Red Curry Paste, but this takes that flavor to a whole new level. Stunningly good. The only changes I made were 1) pressing and then marinating the tofu in some lime juice and soy sauce, then 2) using cold-pressed coconut oil in place of the peanut oil to stir-fry the tofu and veggies in. Will make this again -- SOON and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Franson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now, and I think it may be one of my favorite dishes I have EVER eaten. I can't believe my own hands can make something so good! I follow the recipe exactly as is - I don't recommend making any changes (I use low-sodium soy sauce and reduced-fat coconut milk and it is still delicious). It's even good without the basil, if you don't have any on hand. And of course I always serve with rice. A life-long favorite, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The flavor of this was pretty good, but the way the milk curdled up when mixed with the lime juice made it pretty unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
As a new vegetarian, I was looking for a yummy new recipe and tried this. I thought this was very tasty, but I wanted to caution others that my children (ages 10 and 13) did NOT like it at all. They thought the flavors were too strong and the tofu was too mushy. I marinated and baked the tofu, and also stir-fried it to brown it. Maybe best to think if this as an adult meal. It would be good with shrimp also, for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very, very, very very good. The best stir fry I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I didn't have curry paste so I used curry powder, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. This was quick to put together and very tasty. A definite make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States