Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and quite easy to make. Like the other reviewers, we also used fish sauce - vegan fish sauce actually - instead of the soy sauce. I reckon that you can get creative with the veggies and have great results. It is the sauce that makes this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Man oh man this was good. I'm a big fan of Thai Red Curry Paste, but this takes that flavor to a whole new level. Stunningly good. The only changes I made were 1) pressing and then marinating the tofu in some lime juice and soy sauce, then 2) using cold-pressed coconut oil in place of the peanut oil to stir-fry the tofu and veggies in. Will make this again -- SOON and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now, and I think it may be one of my favorite dishes I have EVER eaten. I can't believe my own hands can make something so good! I follow the recipe exactly as is - I don't recommend making any changes (I use low-sodium soy sauce and reduced-fat coconut milk and it is still delicious). It's even good without the basil, if you don't have any on hand. And of course I always serve with rice. A life-long favorite, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The flavor of this was pretty good, but the way the milk curdled up when mixed with the lime juice made it pretty unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
As a new vegetarian, I was looking for a yummy new recipe and tried this. I thought this was very tasty, but I wanted to caution others that my children (ages 10 and 13) did NOT like it at all. They thought the flavors were too strong and the tofu was too mushy. I marinated and baked the tofu, and also stir-fried it to brown it. Maybe best to think if this as an adult meal. It would be good with shrimp also, for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very, very, very very good. The best stir fry I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I didn't have curry paste so I used curry powder, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. This was quick to put together and very tasty. A definite make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very easy to make, used light coconut milk and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have red curry paste on hand so I made my own and added diced carrots. Other than that I didn't change a thing. I served it with jasmine rice and slices of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I thought this meal was tangy and tasty. I wanted to use tofu, but my husband nixed that idea. So, I used chicken tenderloins. I also used grapeseed oil, dried ginger, and honey (instead of syrup). I forgot basil, and I didn't want the red bell pepper. I mixed all the liquids minus the coconut milk first before adding to the mixture. oh, and i used frozen vegetables not zucchini. i apologize for not using the recipe as it was presented - i can't stand when people do that! but it definitely did inspire me. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States