Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent & easy recipe. It is the first Thai curry I have made that tasted like the stuff you get in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Made exactly as written and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent. I added a tablespoon of sugar because I can't resist a slightly sweet coconut curry, but it's still great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was soooo good and I didnt have to buy anything. I used fish sauce instead ofsoy as other reviews suggested and added green onions, garlic, and white onion. I din't use the ginger, zucchini, or bell pepper but it still tasted amazing! I think the maple syrup makes all the differance from the usual curry I make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I had no issue reproducing this and it was better then what I normally go out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I replaced the zucchini with a can of diced pineapples and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
It's sometimes challenging for me to find dishes that my whole family enjoys, adding to my challenge I'm trying a meatless diet. That said, I doubled this recipe and made it as is and my family of 6 (kids ranging in age from 5 to 19) really enjoyed this! Definitely adding this one to our favorites collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum!! We really enjoyed this. I did marinate and bake the tofu first, and I subbed 2 T. of Thai fish sauce as suggested. I also used agave syrup instead of maple (and way less of it...maybe 2 tsp.). We didn't have any basil so I used cilantro instead, but not a ton of it (just a few leaves sprinkled over the top as a garnish). Oh, and I let the veggies simmer a little bit longer than the recipe instructs. The combination of flavors in this dish is excellent. I served in shallow bowls over brown rice, with plenty of the sauce for slurping. :) **Be sure to drain your tofu really well before chopping, and don't use any substitutions for the red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is very good just the way it is. This recipe is vegetarian and I noticed a lot of reviewers adding fish sauce. It would not be vegetarian if you add the fish sauce. We served it over jasmine rice. If you want more of a spicy flavor, add more red curry paste or garlic chili sauce. You can also substitue cilantro instead of basil if that is all you have on hand. My whole family loved it, especially my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I will be making this again. I added broccoli and fish sauce. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States