Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I had no issue reproducing this and it was better then what I normally go out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I replaced the zucchini with a can of diced pineapples and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
It's sometimes challenging for me to find dishes that my whole family enjoys, adding to my challenge I'm trying a meatless diet. That said, I doubled this recipe and made it as is and my family of 6 (kids ranging in age from 5 to 19) really enjoyed this! Definitely adding this one to our favorites collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum!! We really enjoyed this. I did marinate and bake the tofu first, and I subbed 2 T. of Thai fish sauce as suggested. I also used agave syrup instead of maple (and way less of it...maybe 2 tsp.). We didn't have any basil so I used cilantro instead, but not a ton of it (just a few leaves sprinkled over the top as a garnish). Oh, and I let the veggies simmer a little bit longer than the recipe instructs. The combination of flavors in this dish is excellent. I served in shallow bowls over brown rice, with plenty of the sauce for slurping. :) **Be sure to drain your tofu really well before chopping, and don't use any substitutions for the red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is very good just the way it is. This recipe is vegetarian and I noticed a lot of reviewers adding fish sauce. It would not be vegetarian if you add the fish sauce. We served it over jasmine rice. If you want more of a spicy flavor, add more red curry paste or garlic chili sauce. You can also substitue cilantro instead of basil if that is all you have on hand. My whole family loved it, especially my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I will be making this again. I added broccoli and fish sauce. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum! Yum! and more Yum! I basicly followed the recipe with just a few alterations. I only had 1/2 of a large red bell pepper. I think one whole, as the recipe states, really is necessary. My tofu was just 12 oz. but was fine.I used 1 tbsp. of peanut oil and 1 tbsp of red chili oil for some spice. That was a perfect amount for us.Changed out soy for fish as recommended by others to make the sauce more authentic Thai. Topped with scallion onions. This is now my favorite red curry recipe! Thank you, kprzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Love this! My kids also did not like it, they tried it at least. I would love to try this with fish next time. I only had brown basmati rice, and instead of zucchini I only had eggplant and half a red bell pepper. Would have loved to put in some green beans if I'd had them. I will try another reviewer's suggestion for the fish sauce next time as well. Overall, my husband and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Loved this! It was easy and super yummy! Great over jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and quite easy to make. Like the other reviewers, we also used fish sauce - vegan fish sauce actually - instead of the soy sauce. I reckon that you can get creative with the veggies and have great results. It is the sauce that makes this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States