Lime-Curry Tofu Stir-fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Was great, the fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enabled2k

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Sounded appetizing, but I wasn't that big of a fan. I might have put too much coconut milk. That wasn't the whole problem though. The hint of lime was good, but the rest of the flavor was too heavy. The pepper should be cut length-wise, not diced. Don't fry the tofu too much, it probably would have tasted better a little softer. I don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is so delicious! The only thing I "changed" was that I let my Tofu sit in the lime juice, soy sauce, maple syrup, coconut milk overnight, which gives it a bit of the flavor. It was so great that my dad, an absolute meat lover and tofu hater, ate almost half the pan, he totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We all loved this in my home. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this last night... Really good! I changed things up a bit... My ginger went bad so I used crushed ginger. And I had curry sauce on hand, not paste. It still turned out yummy! Seems like this recipe is pretty forgiving. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good but a little too much liquid for me. I did use lite coconut milk so perhaps that is why. will not use quite the whole can next time. I made a cup of marinate buy doubling the sauces (I did sub 2 Tbs of fish sauce for 2 Tbs of soy) and I let the tofu marinate in that for about an hour before stir frying it then I just added 8 Tbs of the remining marinate in place of the sauces since the measurements ended up being the same. will make again and will try with different veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent & easy recipe. It is the first Thai curry I have made that tasted like the stuff you get in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Made exactly as written and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent. I added a tablespoon of sugar because I can't resist a slightly sweet coconut curry, but it's still great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was soooo good and I didnt have to buy anything. I used fish sauce instead ofsoy as other reviews suggested and added green onions, garlic, and white onion. I din't use the ginger, zucchini, or bell pepper but it still tasted amazing! I think the maple syrup makes all the differance from the usual curry I make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States