Lime Creams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are thumbprint cookies. As in bite size. I have never found them to be dry however I always use real butter and am careful when i sift and measure the flour. And i too add a drop of green food coloring to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved these cookies for my Christmas Cookie Tray! They are different and I love that these are a little bit tart so they balance out the other sweet cookies on my tray. I have not had any trouble with these keeping since I always freeze whatever cookies I'm not going to eat right away. I would recommend doubling the recipe as I get about 16 cookies if I do not double and these are always a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It's good, but. The recipe does not make 36 for me, I got 22. I would add 1/4 cp. more sugar and double the recipe. I also used 1 stick butter not 1/3 cp. Squeeze an entire lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yum! These are a great subtle cookie in a world of white chocolate macadamia pecan fudge madness. I doubled both the dough and filling recipe, and added a bit more butter to combat dryness I read in other reviews. Turned out with 49 cute little cookies that will be a nice summery treat at my potluck. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Pretty tasty cookies that are easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it made about 30 cookies. The cookie part could have been a bit moister but overall they are quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Had some leftover limes and went looking for recipes. I'm not much of a cookie lover but the idea of lime cookies intrigued me. These really pleased me. Tasty dough, the lime taste is a good counterpoint, they're pretty, and, best of all, fast. Thanks, Terre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
The filling was tasty, but the cookie dough came out hard and tasteless. I had to add water to the dough to keep it from crumbling. I would probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are tasty and very pretty little cookies. I stress "little" because I believe their is a mistake in this recipe. It instructs the baker to use 2 TBSP of dough for each cookie. Those would be huge cookies, and come nowhere near the 36 servings indicated as other reviewers have mentioned. 2 tsp. is more like it. This amount of dough made 30 cookies, and each was filled nicely with the filling. I half expected the filling to spill over when baked, but it didn't. I did use just one drop of food coloring and the color was just right. I am a little puzzled about the name of these as there is really nothing creamy about them. These would be a nice green dessert for St. Patrick's Day, especially with a bit of green color added to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe!! i agree it makes about 12-16 cookie but they are delicious i added more lime just because my husband and i love lime! deff easy try them!! :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The filling for this cookie is delicous. I will bake them again. But I must mention this recipe does not make 36 cookies, you get about 16 if you follow the directions. I recommend you double the cookie dough and keep the filling the same amount as stated. It turns out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idaho Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Lime Juice

See all you can do with tart, refreshing lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States