Lime Creams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are thumbprint cookies. As in bite size. I have never found them to be dry however I always use real butter and am careful when i sift and measure the flour. And i too add a drop of green food coloring to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved these cookies for my Christmas Cookie Tray! They are different and I love that these are a little bit tart so they balance out the other sweet cookies on my tray. I have not had any trouble with these keeping since I always freeze whatever cookies I'm not going to eat right away. I would recommend doubling the recipe as I get about 16 cookies if I do not double and these are always a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It's good, but. The recipe does not make 36 for me, I got 22. I would add 1/4 cp. more sugar and double the recipe. I also used 1 stick butter not 1/3 cp. Squeeze an entire lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yum! These are a great subtle cookie in a world of white chocolate macadamia pecan fudge madness. I doubled both the dough and filling recipe, and added a bit more butter to combat dryness I read in other reviews. Turned out with 49 cute little cookies that will be a nice summery treat at my potluck. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Pretty tasty cookies that are easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it made about 30 cookies. The cookie part could have been a bit moister but overall they are quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Had some leftover limes and went looking for recipes. I'm not much of a cookie lover but the idea of lime cookies intrigued me. These really pleased me. Tasty dough, the lime taste is a good counterpoint, they're pretty, and, best of all, fast. Thanks, Terre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
The filling was tasty, but the cookie dough came out hard and tasteless. I had to add water to the dough to keep it from crumbling. I would probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are tasty and very pretty little cookies. I stress "little" because I believe their is a mistake in this recipe. It instructs the baker to use 2 TBSP of dough for each cookie. Those would be huge cookies, and come nowhere near the 36 servings indicated as other reviewers have mentioned. 2 tsp. is more like it. This amount of dough made 30 cookies, and each was filled nicely with the filling. I half expected the filling to spill over when baked, but it didn't. I did use just one drop of food coloring and the color was just right. I am a little puzzled about the name of these as there is really nothing creamy about them. These would be a nice green dessert for St. Patrick's Day, especially with a bit of green color added to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe!! i agree it makes about 12-16 cookie but they are delicious i added more lime just because my husband and i love lime! deff easy try them!! :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The filling for this cookie is delicous. I will bake them again. But I must mention this recipe does not make 36 cookies, you get about 16 if you follow the directions. I recommend you double the cookie dough and keep the filling the same amount as stated. It turns out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idaho Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States