Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Beautiful color, and I loved the fresh bite of the cilantro and the tang of the fresh lime juice and vinegar; however, I did not care for the sweetness from the brown sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
YUM! I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 tsp. pepper. Makes a yummy broccoli slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was delish! I used with the Margarita Grilled Shrimp from this site over a salad of romaine, yellow peppers, tomato and red onion. AMAZING! The shrimp were 5 stars too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very tasty! I only modifiers slightly by reducing the amount of oil by half, and using a combination of grape seed and omega plus (olive, avocado, and flaxseed) oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is great! I love cilantro, but the lime juice definitely mellows the taste of the cilantro. Very refreshing summer salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I love this light dressing! I added a couple tablespoons, maybe less, of grated fresh ginger, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I have also made it without any oil and just adding extra lime juice. Was just as good. My new favorite dressing it was excellent over a green salad with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I've been making salads all summer and I like to make my salad dressings homemade. This recipe caught my eye as I love cilantro and always have some in the fridge waiting to be used. The only change I made was I used Dijon mustard instead of spicy brown mustard. Next time will add some color to my salad, like cherry tomatoes. My salad ingredients were mixed greens, avocado, red onion and sliced chicken breast and feta. This salad dressing is a bright green and has a crisp fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wow! Sounded too good to wait to make! Turned out delicious. Am taking to Church today with a tossed salad. Kinda hope we have leftovers, but doubt it! I didn't even have to tweak, which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States