Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I added more cilantro - but that's just to my taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Fair; bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this tonight and LOVED it!!! Even my Hubby who doesnt care for vinegarette liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great to use for summer entertaining. The only change I made to the lime-cilantro dressing was to add a dash of chipotle chili powder and a dash of cumin. Before adding these, the recipe was a little too "bright" and needed some smokiness. I used this recipe over a layered taco salad that included tri-colored tortilla strips, black beans, corn, Chopped tomatoes, quartered & seeded cucumber slices, Mexican cheese, lime wedges (garnish), avocado slices. I made the Key West chicken recipe from Allrecipes, as another person suggested. I LOVE these two recipes together! I think this Key West chicken and a little of the lime-cilantro dressing drizzled over it could be pretty versatile together, even in different dishes. (I cooked the chicken on a grill pan and then cut it into strips to serve with the salad. With the taco salad, I also served taco-seasoned ground beef and had a bottle of Catalina dressing on hand, so people could go “old school” with their taco salad, if they wanted to do so, instead of using the chicken and lime-cilantro vinagrette. (The Catalina bottle never got opened, though :) I also made taco bowls by putting 10-inch flour tortillas over soup cans in the oven, on a baking sheet, baking @ 400 for 10 min, then letting cool completely so they retain their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Just made this quickly for salad tonight and it was fresh, light, and tasty. Didn't follow the recipe exactly, just kind of taste tested my way through until I was satisfied. I added just a little fresh spring red onion and celery seed and used a little less olive oil. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. I actually substituted lemons for limes because it was all I had and I still ended up loving it. I bet with limes it will be so much more awesome. Everyone at the bbq was commenting and asking for the recipe. I partially think you can't really go wrong with these particular flavors because they are pretty flavorful on their own and commonly used in foods. Tangy with a little sweet.. leaves a good tast. Loved it in combination with avacados and beans in my salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
SO YUMMY! I will (from now on) make my own dressings. I made another vinaigrette last week from off this site, and my picky stomach agrees with my own fresh ingredients! I did add more brown sugar (to suit my taste)......i COULD ALMOST DRINK THIS! LOL!! (I love lime and cilantro A LOT!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very simple preparation; I used my stick blender to cut down on cleanup. I also cut the oil by 1/4 to make the final product a little lower in calories. The taste is pretty good alone, but it really sang on a salad of baby greens with tomato, red onion, avocado, crumbled cotija and a sliced grilled chicken breast (I used Key West Chicken, recipe from this site). Awesome, easy-to-make combo that I will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Beautiful color, and I loved the fresh bite of the cilantro and the tang of the fresh lime juice and vinegar; however, I did not care for the sweetness from the brown sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
YUM! I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 tsp. pepper. Makes a yummy broccoli slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States