Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was really a great dressing. I did alter the ingredients slightly though, instead of white vinegar I used organic apple cider vinegar and I used 1T maple syrup instead of the brown sugar. Tasty! Will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love this recipe, though I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup to make it more weight watchers friendly. It still is 2 points per TBS roughly. It goes well with the milder salad greens, I find. The first salad I put it on was mesclun with arugula and it was a bit much. It was much better on romaine with tomatoes. I bet this would also be good on chicken or as some kind of marinade. I plan to experiment with this. I also find it a great recipe for using up cilantro. I always seem to let bunches go bad. Now I won't ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I liked this except it turned out with a really bitter after-taste!What did I do wrong? Too much garlic maybe? Or was I supposed to pull the leaves off of the stems and not use the stems? Seemed like too much work to do that... ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Leal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum,yum,yum. Made with only 1/3 cup olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This dressing is amazing!!! I substituted brown sugar for honey and white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipes tastes delicious. I have tried it as is and recently I added pure passion fruit juice to it. HEAVEN!! Made it taste even better. I think the next patch, I will use pure passion fruit juice instead of the lime. That should be out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherl
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great dressing! To make it light and creamy 1/2 the amount of olive oil, add a teaspoon of spicy brown mustard and add 1/2 cup of garbanzo beans ( chickpeas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe and tossed it with a box of orza. Then added seedless purple grapes and toasted pinenuts. Makes a yummy pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Really good! Next time, I would add less sugar, although the "sweet flavor" seemed to mellow over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States