Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
So good--better after 2 days in the fridge. I used this to dress a bean and chopped vegetable salad. So fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Made this for friends and they loved it. Served on a lettuce, tomato, roasted corn and avocado salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Mediocre at best. Using 3/4 oil vs the stated citrus and vinegar leaves your mouth tasting like the Pacific after an oil spill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very tasty dressing and you can use it with a variety of dishes. Add some avocado to make it extra creamy and good enough to use as a dip. I would cut back a bit on the sugar next time, but this is still a great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seny
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I loved it. It is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was really a great dressing. I did alter the ingredients slightly though, instead of white vinegar I used organic apple cider vinegar and I used 1T maple syrup instead of the brown sugar. Tasty! Will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I love this recipe, though I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup to make it more weight watchers friendly. It still is 2 points per TBS roughly. It goes well with the milder salad greens, I find. The first salad I put it on was mesclun with arugula and it was a bit much. It was much better on romaine with tomatoes. I bet this would also be good on chicken or as some kind of marinade. I plan to experiment with this. I also find it a great recipe for using up cilantro. I always seem to let bunches go bad. Now I won't ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I liked this except it turned out with a really bitter after-taste!What did I do wrong? Too much garlic maybe? Or was I supposed to pull the leaves off of the stems and not use the stems? Seemed like too much work to do that... ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Leal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum,yum,yum. Made with only 1/3 cup olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This dressing is amazing!!! I substituted brown sugar for honey and white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States