Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was pretty good it was not that flavorful though it had just a hint of lime. We doubled the lime to give it a zesty kick and that improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I don't think it tasted like Chipotle rice but then I don't eat their rice by itself so I could be wrong. I made this with Basmati rice and fresh lime juice/zest and cilantro. I don't really feel like the cilantro taste came through. It really just tasted like lime rice to me and I even added more cilantro than called for. We had it for dinner plain with pork tenderloin and asparagus. Both of us had seconds of the rice and there is very little left even though I made the entire recipe. Thanks! I usually have cilantro and limes around so I'm sure I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a good recipe. The lime/cilantro flavor comes through but is not overwhelming. I added salt and pepper to the rice water like I normally would. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made the rice with chicken stock in my rice cooker and stirred in the lime, zest and cilantro at the end. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I added more fresh lime juice. Great with our goat curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipickell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
The lime was the prominent flavor in this dish (although I am making it using cilantro grown in March, which is not a flavorful as summer cilantro). I steamed the rice so that the grains were firm and separate and the overall dish was not "gluey" which sometimes happens cooking rice on the stove. After the rice was perfectly cooked, I stirred the lime-cilantro mixture into the rice. After tasting, I sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the rice. Next time I make this, I will reduce the lime and increase the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious rice recipe! It smells wonderful! Went really terrific with my spicy shrimp! Followed recipe. Will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night- however I used brown rice which adjusted the cooking time. I also, used 1 Tbs. of lime juice per other reviewers suggestions. Served with swiss chard & black beans this was a quick, easy & healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
That is a lot of fresh cilantro. I use dried cilantro because I go through it so much so I use about 1 heaping Tbspn. I also put chicken broth into the water; it adds so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States