Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I think if you are adding this into another dish it may be great. Standing on it's own didn't do much for us. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good. I used a minute rice and followed box directions. Used fresh cilantro and a lime. I used 1 lime to 6 servings of rice. Not overpowering and very good under Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat. Topped with black beans and fresh corn. Family loved it. May have been a bit spicy for the little ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eyota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by thursty9
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Used long grain wild rice for a nuttier flavor and a toasty crunch. Served with homemade barbacoa, grilled veggies and taco bowls (corn tortillas shaped on muffin tins). Awesomely light flavor...perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thursty9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this recipe with quinoa, and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this, but tweaked just a little. I used Hinode's Jasmine ready rice. Omitted the butter, and used just a drizzle of olive oil. No salt, added a few shakes of cumin, garlic powder, and black pepper. Used about 3 tbsp of bottled lime juice (only thing I had). I used one cube of frozen cilantro. Plenty for me. I served with Baked Cilantro Lime Swai fillets and zuchinni spears. Yum! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great Recipe! I did make several adjustments. I made the rice in the rice cooker with a chicken broth cube, and added some Kaffir Lime Leaves (into the rice cooker) to give it a subtle lime flavor instead of the zest. Afterwards, I added only bit of lime juice for freshness. Had it with some Thai seafood soup I made; the rice complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight with the Key West Chicken. It went very well with the chicken! Rice was a little bland for me, but it was good especially with Coronas! hubby liked it! ;) thanks '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I cooked rice w/chicken stock. And did everything else as instructed. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Easy, quick and delicious. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Broekhuizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States