Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I cooked rice w/chicken stock. And did everything else as instructed. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Easy, quick and delicious. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
this is very easy to make. it just lacked the yummiest that I was hoping for. It didn't have quite enough flavor, I would probably make it again but add some other ingredients. Good base to go off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Really good and flavorful but mild. I scaled it back by half since only 2 of us were eating and used instant rice! Paired very nice with the rest of my dinner and was super easy to make. Thanks for the simple tasty submission!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was pretty good it was not that flavorful though it had just a hint of lime. We doubled the lime to give it a zesty kick and that improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I don't think it tasted like Chipotle rice but then I don't eat their rice by itself so I could be wrong. I made this with Basmati rice and fresh lime juice/zest and cilantro. I don't really feel like the cilantro taste came through. It really just tasted like lime rice to me and I even added more cilantro than called for. We had it for dinner plain with pork tenderloin and asparagus. Both of us had seconds of the rice and there is very little left even though I made the entire recipe. Thanks! I usually have cilantro and limes around so I'm sure I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a good recipe. The lime/cilantro flavor comes through but is not overwhelming. I added salt and pepper to the rice water like I normally would. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made the rice with chicken stock in my rice cooker and stirred in the lime, zest and cilantro at the end. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I added more fresh lime juice. Great with our goat curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipickell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
The lime was the prominent flavor in this dish (although I am making it using cilantro grown in March, which is not a flavorful as summer cilantro). I steamed the rice so that the grains were firm and separate and the overall dish was not "gluey" which sometimes happens cooking rice on the stove. After the rice was perfectly cooked, I stirred the lime-cilantro mixture into the rice. After tasting, I sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the rice. Next time I make this, I will reduce the lime and increase the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States