Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I did not cut back on anything. The only change that I made was to add two cubes of chicken bullion. I felt like this gave it the perfect amount of flavor and made it a dish that would stand all on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great flavor. I used this with cilantro lime grilled chicken with an avocado salsa and used it in a bean and rice burrito for the vegetarians in the household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
It turned out just like I wanted, similar to a popular chain restaurant's in my opinion. I did use my rice cooker instead of stove top. I just followed the directions from the cooker for long grain rice (did add the butter with the rice in the cooker) then added the lime and cilantro with zest at the end. It was delish. Will repeat this one every taco/fajita night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good! Not too much zing...great with mexican chicken and corn salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome rice dish that goes with just about everything...This dish has become a regular at our table...(Jasmine rice cooked with chicken broth really rocks it!)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Used instant rice and cooked it in chicken broth instead of water. That's the only change. Made it for a party. I THOUGHT that what the recipe called for was too much...of the cilantro and such. Wrong. Follow the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
dont stir the rice to much and lime zest is essential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've made his rice a few times already, and for some reason I think it's lacking. I'm not sure what it is, but I envision it tasting similarly to the rice that Chipotle uses, and it just doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
A nice way to jazz up white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good! Love cilantro! Made it exactly to recipe and we served it with borracho beans and adobo pork tacos. Like this much much better than Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States