Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This recipe brings the fun to the party! It's flavor is so surprising. I served it with a lemon dill grilled salmon, and sautéed rainbow carrots in a butter, onion & French Provence seasoning! Bam! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great way to dress up rice! My family really liked this. Next time I will try replacing half the water with coconut milk, I think it would be a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Too easy...a solid quick fix to plain rice. I added butter after rice was cooked along with the other items, and I also included a tablespoon of salt to the water for boiling the rice and a little bit of the chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super easy recipe! I added a tablespoon of lime juice to the water mix and then halfway through, I threw in some cilantro. Added the remainder of it when it was finished. Served this with Margarita Chicken and mango avocado salsa and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Thiis is wonderful with wine poached whole sockeye salmon. I used basmati rice so a slight change in timing and half the cilantro . The citrus in the rice is a great balance with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I love having this with balsamic vinegar and honey baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great side dish for our chicken chili verde. The rice was light and fluffy and had a delicate lime /cilantro flavor. I will probably add a little more lime juice as my family enjoys that flavor. My eldest daughter loves the rice from Chipotle and said it tasted like theirs. Thanks for sharing --we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not a lot of taste, but it was a good compliment to my chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This rice was good, but bland. For the amount cooked, I needed 2t zest and 3T juice. I also added 1/2 t salt. The cilantro flavor is excellent and the lime just needed to be beefed up a little. It is a nice alternative to plain rice. I served it with Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Photo by Ben Bedgood
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight turned out great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Bedgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States