Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Delicious. Because I like more seasoning, with the water I crumbled in one cube of Knorr "mini-cube, Cilantro flavor," which I found in the Mexican aisle of Kroger. My rice was a little sticky but not really a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made it just as the recipe stated and it was pretty good but was even better after a few adjustments. I added parmesan cheese and finely minced garlic, salt and pepper. And then the recipe was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made my rice in my rice cooker and just added the lime after it was finished cooking and I fluffed it. I put the cilantro in at the very last minute & served. Tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nace
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was one of the best rice recipes I've ever made. I made it just as the recipe directed and received raves about it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made this using organic basmati brown rice. It was awesome. We ate it in our barbacoa tacos and the flavor was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I used Uncle Ben's minute rice and followed the rest of the recipe as it is. This was so easy and so awesome!! I couldn't believe how good it was. Going to be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This recipe brings the fun to the party! It's flavor is so surprising. I served it with a lemon dill grilled salmon, and sautéed rainbow carrots in a butter, onion & French Provence seasoning! Bam! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great way to dress up rice! My family really liked this. Next time I will try replacing half the water with coconut milk, I think it would be a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Too easy...a solid quick fix to plain rice. I added butter after rice was cooked along with the other items, and I also included a tablespoon of salt to the water for boiling the rice and a little bit of the chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Super easy recipe! I added a tablespoon of lime juice to the water mix and then halfway through, I threw in some cilantro. Added the remainder of it when it was finished. Served this with Margarita Chicken and mango avocado salsa and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States