Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Very good and simple recipe. It tastes a lot like the rice at our local Mexican restaurant. If you have a rice steamer I would cook it in that rather on the stove. It gives the rice a better texture. Instead of adding butter while it's cooking, I used a little drizzle of oil while mixing the ingredients in to keep the rice grains separated. We really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Very tasty, healthy and easy to make it. I did it with mashed potatoes, roasted chicken and salad. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This rice is very good. I had to use parsley as I did not have cilantro at the moment. I think I would use a tid bit less water to avoid it to end up sticky. I did add a little extra teaspoon of lime juice as I like it a lot! I also added a little bit of salt to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Love this recipe. It's delicious. I actually added more cilantro just because we love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe. I had a house fill of guests and they loved it. It was easy to make in the moment to accompany our kaysadias and tacos. I did use uncle bens brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I used minute rice & chicken broth in place of the water. This was delicious! We served it as a side with grilled salmon. We definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This tastes just like the rice at Chipotle - and is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Delicious. Because I like more seasoning, with the water I crumbled in one cube of Knorr "mini-cube, Cilantro flavor," which I found in the Mexican aisle of Kroger. My rice was a little sticky but not really a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made it just as the recipe stated and it was pretty good but was even better after a few adjustments. I added parmesan cheese and finely minced garlic, salt and pepper. And then the recipe was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States