Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I love having this with balsamic vinegar and honey baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great side dish for our chicken chili verde. The rice was light and fluffy and had a delicate lime /cilantro flavor. I will probably add a little more lime juice as my family enjoys that flavor. My eldest daughter loves the rice from Chipotle and said it tasted like theirs. Thanks for sharing --we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not a lot of taste, but it was a good compliment to my chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This rice was good, but bland. For the amount cooked, I needed 2t zest and 3T juice. I also added 1/2 t salt. The cilantro flavor is excellent and the lime just needed to be beefed up a little. It is a nice alternative to plain rice. I served it with Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Photo by Ben Bedgood
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight turned out great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Bedgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good. I added garlic. Works well with leftover white rice too! Just add a bit of water to the pan and reheat rice. Add the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. I made this exactly as written and have made it many times for potlucks and picnics. Goes wonderfully with ham or BBQ'd meats. Great served cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is NOT too limey. I was a little afraid it would be too much citrus for my kid but he didn't even seem to notice it. I think it could actually use a little more lime, but it's pretty perfect as is. After it finished cooking in the rice cooker (and it sat for 5 minutes) I added the lime and cilantro and salt. This went perfectly with the whole roasted chicken recipe from the pioneer woman's website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It really lacked some kind of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ayala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I tweaked the recipe slightly based on another reviewers suggestion to use 1 cup chicken broth during the rice cooking. Family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States