Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Absolutely LOVED it! Hubby went crazy over it. We love the flavor of cilantro and it went perfect with the lemon-butter baked shrimp!! Can't wait to make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Pretty tasty! Only problem was I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Admittedly, I can cook about anything, rice isn't one of them. So, I used uncle bens microwave rice and added the butter, cilantro and lime. It was pretty Limey, but overall tasted great with our Snapper Veracruz tonight. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was ok. Not a whole lot of flavor. I served it with grilled chicken, but perhaps it would be best served with something that included a sauce, like enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family and I liked this easy dish. The rice 'specialled up' the Baja Chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I'm not a big rice eater, however, this recipe is the exception. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I LOVED this!!! I make chicken piccata and served this on the side with a few capers, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was vwery good. I felt it needed salt, so added a tsp. along with lime zest and juice. Also, I would taste test the rice before adding juice from the 2nd lime. One juiced lime may be enough for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used in veggie burritos and it added a nice tang. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States