Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was ok. Not a whole lot of flavor. I served it with grilled chicken, but perhaps it would be best served with something that included a sauce, like enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family and I liked this easy dish. The rice 'specialled up' the Baja Chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I'm not a big rice eater, however, this recipe is the exception. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I LOVED this!!! I make chicken piccata and served this on the side with a few capers, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was vwery good. I felt it needed salt, so added a tsp. along with lime zest and juice. Also, I would taste test the rice before adding juice from the 2nd lime. One juiced lime may be enough for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used in veggie burritos and it added a nice tang. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I found this recipe to be perfect as is as far as the ingredients and measurements. I ended up only using about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro since that was all I had left on hand and felt that the rice could have used more. Hopefully next time I will have enough cilantro to do the full 1/2 cup. In reading the other reviews mentioning mushy rice, I did saute the rice in 1 tbsp. oil first (used olive oil) until the rice was becoming translucent/starting to lightly brown. Then I added the water (you could use chicken broth too). The rice came out perfect and fluffy. My total cook time was 25 minutes, but I suspect I had the heat too low. Thanks for the sharing the recipe that reminds me of Chipotle's rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I like this recipe. It has a light taste that pairs well with heavier Southwest-flavored foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States