Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used in veggie burritos and it added a nice tang. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I found this recipe to be perfect as is as far as the ingredients and measurements. I ended up only using about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro since that was all I had left on hand and felt that the rice could have used more. Hopefully next time I will have enough cilantro to do the full 1/2 cup. In reading the other reviews mentioning mushy rice, I did saute the rice in 1 tbsp. oil first (used olive oil) until the rice was becoming translucent/starting to lightly brown. Then I added the water (you could use chicken broth too). The rice came out perfect and fluffy. My total cook time was 25 minutes, but I suspect I had the heat too low. Thanks for the sharing the recipe that reminds me of Chipotle's rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I like this recipe. It has a light taste that pairs well with heavier Southwest-flavored foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I left out the butter, and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My husband won't stop raving about this rice! I did make a few changes. I started with melting the butter, then sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 2 cloves garlic for about 5 minutes, added in the rice and cooked for 3-5 minutes, then added in chicken broth (instead of the water called for), and seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Then cooked it according to the rice's package directions. And last I added in lime zest, lime juice, and cilantro just before serving. I did increase the lime juice to 3 tbsp, because we like limes in our household. Overall an amazing and delicious rice recipe that makes a wonderful side and is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
tastes like those burrito restaurants make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Simple and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My hubby loooooved this rice. He said it's so much better than Chipotle rice. Well, I admit. I did change a bit but I think this recipe does give a very good basic?? idea. Well, my hubby doesn't like cilantro too much so I probably used about 2-3 TB spoon of it. For lime, I didn't put any zest it in cause I wasn't sure if I would like it. Oh, and I did use chicken broth just like other reviews suggested. My hubby loved it but I thought it was okay(still more than 3 stars though). I didn't like the butter smell too much. I'm a little too sensitive to smell so next time, I may try different type of oil. It was good in taco for sure. It didn't have whole a lot of flavor on its own but as a filling, it was definitely good. My hubby couldn't stop saying how much he liked this rice. Oh, and it's so easy to make. So it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I liked this recipe, but I did tweak it a little. I used brown rice, cut the lime juice in half to 1 tablespoon, added fresh garlic, salt and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States