Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My rice was sticky but I think it was because I'm not sure I used long-grain and I didn't rinse it. However, the flavor was fantastic if you like lime & cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This rice dish is a great, light alternative to traditionally heavily flavored mexican rice. It was super easy to make and had plenty of flavor. I made mine using some Jasmati rice I had in the pantry and I cut back a bit on the cilantro (I'm not a huge fan of cilantro to begin with). The rice was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly and the rice turned into a big ball of starchy paste. Maybe I will try it with instant rice next time and see if I can get a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is very good.. I changed nothing will definetly make again.. I love the strong flavors of lime and cilantro, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It would probably be good in a burrito, but by itself it is not very good. If you do decide to make this, start with a few teaspoons of the lime juice and only add it to taste. The whole amount of lime juice called for in the original recipe is WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was really simple and delicious. I took a short-cut and used the microwave steamed jasmine rice from Trader Joes. Layered up in some burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very tasty. I added a little salt to the cooking water and used dried cilantro. This was light and refreshing and was a perfect side to my chicken enchiladas. This would go with any mexican type food. It was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I did add more lime and some salt. Was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this for a baby shower with a Fiesta theme and it was a big success. I quadrupled the recipe and only used half of the cilantro that was required. If you like a lot of cilantro flavor, go for the full amount. The flavor I achieved by halving the cilantro was mild but you still tasted it without it becoming too outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Used a lot less cilantro and also had to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States