Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
good flavor except I think the lime does something to rice and becomes very gooey after adding the lime juice too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is such a nice complement to so many different entrees. We had it today with a cuban-inspired dinner, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good - I added salt and pepper and an extra pat of butter before serving as it seemed a little bland. I used up some basmati rice for this. Served it with something spicy and saucy and it was a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tripled this for a 50th birthday fiesta. Served as an accompaniment to Chicken Kabobs Mexicana & Kris' Amazing Mexican Beef both from allrecipes.com. I did wash the rice a bunch before actually cooking which did help with it not being sticky like rice can be. Didn't actually measure the cilantro, just chopped until I thought it looked like enough. I didn't think it tasted like Chipotle's, but was about as close as I think I could get it. Lots of compliments from the party guests! Will be making again but on a much smaller scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe!!! It is amazing inside of burritos or in tacos with homemade tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used brown rice and it was delish! A little too zesty for my boyfriend, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
good, simple recipe... i added some left-over fish & soy sauce for a quick "left-overs" dinner. would be good with indian main dish or asian inspired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This tastes exactly like Chipotle's rice (which is exactly what I was trying to replicate)! Very easy and very good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I did not make this recipe yet, but I have noticed people are mentioning how sticky the rice was after they cooked it. I've always been told to RINSE the rice before cooking because it will rid it of the starch that will make the rice clump up and have a gooey texture. Just wanted to let you all know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
What a nice change from regular white rice. I made this to go along with Margarita Salmon from this website. The lime juice and zest made such a nice refreshing summertime Zing, you don't need very much zest, but I did use a bit more than a teaspoon. I love Cilantro so anything with that is a winner for me. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States