Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wow, what a simple way to dress up plain ole' white rice, without adding extra calories! It is now a family favorite, and always sure to make the dinner guests murmur......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
OMG I love this! It's become a staple in our house for those times I can't think of a side dish. I use my rice steamer to cook the rice then just mix in the lime and cilantro. I don't measure anymore, just throw it in and taste until I'm happy. I also use spray butter to give it that buttery richness without the fat. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We don't eat white rice, so I made it with brown. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I must have done something wrong, because this recipe was awful! The rice was mushy and there was too much cilantro. My husband who eats anything wouldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
good flavor except I think the lime does something to rice and becomes very gooey after adding the lime juice too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is such a nice complement to so many different entrees. We had it today with a cuban-inspired dinner, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good - I added salt and pepper and an extra pat of butter before serving as it seemed a little bland. I used up some basmati rice for this. Served it with something spicy and saucy and it was a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tripled this for a 50th birthday fiesta. Served as an accompaniment to Chicken Kabobs Mexicana & Kris' Amazing Mexican Beef both from allrecipes.com. I did wash the rice a bunch before actually cooking which did help with it not being sticky like rice can be. Didn't actually measure the cilantro, just chopped until I thought it looked like enough. I didn't think it tasted like Chipotle's, but was about as close as I think I could get it. Lots of compliments from the party guests! Will be making again but on a much smaller scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe!!! It is amazing inside of burritos or in tacos with homemade tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used brown rice and it was delish! A little too zesty for my boyfriend, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States