Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Cut the cilantro in half add salt and/or more lime and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Super yummy! Kids aren't giant fans (10, 8, 7) but my husband who hates rice, RAVES about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made this last night for dinner to go with a spicy pork tenderloin and Black Bean and Mango Salad. It was perfect, just enough limey flavor and cilantro. I don't eat at that burrito place, so I can't compare, but this is definitely going to be made again at my house. Only change I made was I added salt to the rice with the butter. You can't cook rice without salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Tasted good but needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent!! Just be careful when cooking the rice, be sure to read the directions on the package, because it may not match up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfect compliment to Grouper topped with tropical salsa. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This rice is fantastic. I thought the amount of cilantro and lime was great to start. Salting the rice (about 1/2 tsp) at the end really brings out the flavor of the cilantro and lime. I ended up adding more (C&L), but even the most cilantro-sensitive person would think this was okay. 1/2 cup chopped cilantra for me was about 1/2 a bunch. I ended up using the whole bunch and the juice of two limes, maybe around 1/4 cup. One other thing I did differently was add 1/2 finely chopped onion in with boiling water and I added a bit of chicken bouillon to the boiling water to help flavor the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It definitely needs salt - makes a huge difference. With the salt - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is such an easy side dish! and soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States