Lime Cilantro Cauliflower "Rice" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
It's been a while since I made this so I don't remember the exact changes I made (though all changes came from other reviewer suggestions) but it was really delicious and a great healthy alternative. It's important to note that I do NOT like cauliflower! That's the amazing part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is soooo yummy and refreshing, while at the same time comforting. A definite go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Added coconut oil instead of butter per recommendations and loved it. I don't even like cauliflower but could eat this daily! It doesn't taste like rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yes!!!!!!! I love it! I made it in the pan, on high heat with a little bit of coconut oil , and added a little shallot, and green onion with a dash of garlic. BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow, not my favorite cauliflower recipe but to be honest it has a good taste. Grated parmesan cheese makes this recipe a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was a little bland. Boyfriend thought it was quinoa. Next time I will try my own ingredient blend and add some chicken stock instead of water. Seems to need something salty. I exchanged butter for olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was easy to make and turned out great. Only changes I made was cooked the cauliflower for 4minutes and used much less cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! I was a skeptic, I have to admit. I hate cauliflower and I love rice side dishes. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used popcorn-seasoning powdered butter- just a couple shakes, instead of real butter. (I did this mostly to cut calories.) I was so scared of tasting cauliflower, I also upped the lime amounts to 2 limes, zested and juiced and it was perfect to my liking. No cauliflower taste, and with only 7 min in the microwave, covered, it was cooked to perfection and little to no smell to tip off the kids ;) Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was so yummy. Usually I make it with eggs but this very was yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Uribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was actually quite nice. I was looking for something different as a side and decided to try it. I also used a skillet instead of the microwave. It has a more subtle flavor, so pair it with a main dish that is bolder. Otherwise it may seem bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Cauliflower Fried 'Rice'

Try this quick cooking fried 'rice' that actually has no rice at all!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States