Lime Cilantro Cauliflower "Rice" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was a little bland. Boyfriend thought it was quinoa. Next time I will try my own ingredient blend and add some chicken stock instead of water. Seems to need something salty. I exchanged butter for olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was easy to make and turned out great. Only changes I made was cooked the cauliflower for 4minutes and used much less cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! I was a skeptic, I have to admit. I hate cauliflower and I love rice side dishes. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used popcorn-seasoning powdered butter- just a couple shakes, instead of real butter. (I did this mostly to cut calories.) I was so scared of tasting cauliflower, I also upped the lime amounts to 2 limes, zested and juiced and it was perfect to my liking. No cauliflower taste, and with only 7 min in the microwave, covered, it was cooked to perfection and little to no smell to tip off the kids ;) Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was so yummy. Usually I make it with eggs but this very was yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Uribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was actually quite nice. I was looking for something different as a side and decided to try it. I also used a skillet instead of the microwave. It has a more subtle flavor, so pair it with a main dish that is bolder. Otherwise it may seem bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I don't think you could really pass this off to anyone as "rice" but it was a great alternative with much more nutritional value and one I will make often. Cauliflower is a bit of a hassle to chop and deal with but I knew this going into it. I think it needs a dash of salt. That or use salted butter. Regardless, this was nice and a side dish that would work with many different things. Thanks for sharing and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
great way to eat cauliflower....the lime is the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
i added tomato and corn to this recipe... filled the salad out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States