Lime Cilantro Cauliflower "Rice" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is soooo yummy and refreshing, while at the same time comforting. A definite go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Added coconut oil instead of butter per recommendations and loved it. I don't even like cauliflower but could eat this daily! It doesn't taste like rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yes!!!!!!! I love it! I made it in the pan, on high heat with a little bit of coconut oil , and added a little shallot, and green onion with a dash of garlic. BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow, not my favorite cauliflower recipe but to be honest it has a good taste. Grated parmesan cheese makes this recipe a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was a little bland. Boyfriend thought it was quinoa. Next time I will try my own ingredient blend and add some chicken stock instead of water. Seems to need something salty. I exchanged butter for olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was easy to make and turned out great. Only changes I made was cooked the cauliflower for 4minutes and used much less cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! I was a skeptic, I have to admit. I hate cauliflower and I love rice side dishes. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used popcorn-seasoning powdered butter- just a couple shakes, instead of real butter. (I did this mostly to cut calories.) I was so scared of tasting cauliflower, I also upped the lime amounts to 2 limes, zested and juiced and it was perfect to my liking. No cauliflower taste, and with only 7 min in the microwave, covered, it was cooked to perfection and little to no smell to tip off the kids ;) Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was so yummy. Usually I make it with eggs but this very was yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Uribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was actually quite nice. I was looking for something different as a side and decided to try it. I also used a skillet instead of the microwave. It has a more subtle flavor, so pair it with a main dish that is bolder. Otherwise it may seem bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I don't think you could really pass this off to anyone as "rice" but it was a great alternative with much more nutritional value and one I will make often. Cauliflower is a bit of a hassle to chop and deal with but I knew this going into it. I think it needs a dash of salt. That or use salted butter. Regardless, this was nice and a side dish that would work with many different things. Thanks for sharing and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States