Lime Cilantro Cauliflower "Rice" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
omg omg omg.. this doesn't even BEGIN to taste like cauliflower.. i didn't use the butter but i sprinkled in some parm afterwards and wow.. out of this world.. i can't wait to make it for bf.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
What a great idea! I am a fan of cilantro lime rice, and I love cauliflower. This came out great. Even my husband (super picky, and doesn't care for vegetables, hates cauliflower) thought this was rice. Because he saw me cutting the cauliflower he knew there was cauliflower in it, but he thought it had rice too! Next time when I make it I will make it when he can't see it, and see if he can tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So yummy and its very healthy!! I love it!! Thanks a lot for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Thought it was a great substitution. My kids love rice and ate this no problem! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wow! This is the second time I am making this. I omitted the butter, really doesn't add anything to the taste but calories, and added finely chopped scallion and fresh ground pepper. I could eat the whole thing in one sitting!!! Don't be afraid to add the lime zest, cilantro and lime juice to taste. I used 2 limes, zest of 2 limes and a bunch of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe! Even though we are a family of 3, I could have and perhaps, should have doubled the recipe; it warms up wonderfully the next day. I second the recommendation of using two limes - we love citrus in our household! Also, instead of butter, I used coconut oil and added just a bit of unsweetened shredded coconut. I can't say that we thought it was really white rice, as some reviewers mentioned, but it was so darn good nonetheless accompanying my husband's tasty Asian stir-fry. Already picked up two more cauliflower heads to make it again this week-end! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Abussone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is so easy and very tasty. If you are looking for directions on how to pre-prepare the cauliflower and freeze it, suggest storing the rice in "2 cup" batches. Pull it out of the freezer and prep (I too used a skillet without a microwave). Another butter substitute is coconut oil. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Really surprised at how good this was! And really easy to make. It took just a few minutes to grate. This would be good in a burrito instead of rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was an awesome low-carb side dish. I will add this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTAYLOR76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States