Lime Chicken with Cilantro Cream Sauce and Roasted Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
i only made the sauce to put on fish. It was tasty but a little thin, would like to try the full recipe some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great. I used fresh spinach instead of zucchini and I used rice instead of pasta and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Way too much work. Taste was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I cooked the zucchini for 1/2 the amount of time the recipe called for and it was still a pile of mush. I had thought the pasta was supposed to be hot but the layout of the recipe suggests that it should be cold, having pasta sitting the whole time while you are just beginning the rest of the recipe was ridiculous, it was also pretty bland and needed twice as many tomatoes. If I make it again I won't use as much pasta. The sauce was good, I do wish I had an immersion blender, it was just another couple of steps of pouring everything back and forth. I had to reheat the cold, oily pasta before I could serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Did not have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time at a campsite! It was a very big hit and still remains to be. Everyone who has tried this has asked for the recipe. I did not change anything in this recipe and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Way too much lime, it was the only thing I could taste. Next time I'll skip the broth and wine and do all cream, it was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
After reading the other reviews I decided to put the pasta on the bottom and serve in our favorite pasta bowls. Can we just say five star excellent! But then this sauce would be great on an old gym-sock. The roasted zucchini with the chicken could stand on its own but don't let it... follow the entire recipe the way it's written and serve it without fear... with lots of bread to clean up the bottom of your pasta bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yummy! I marinated mine in milk and the seasonings instead of lime juice. I made Rice instead of Pasta. Skipped the zucchini b/c I don't care for it. Fallowed the sauce recipie, put I put the Cilantro and Garlic thru the magic bullet instead of putting the liquid thru b/c I dont have a belnder, also thickend it up with a little flour. It was so good!! I served it with broccoli and fresh baked rolls =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I can only speak for the sauce. It is perfect on shrimp tacos, especially with the "chipotle shrimp tacos" recipe on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States