Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I really liked this. I did stray from the recipe slightly in that I used rotisserie chicken, and a little chicken broth and butter made more of a sauce to coat the pasta. Garnished with sour cream, this tasted like chicken fajitas with pasta instead of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Usually I only try recipes that have lots of great reviews, but I decided to try this one because the ingredients sounded good. Boy am I glad I did! It's fast, easy and has a wonderful bright flavor. Husband loved it as well. My additions....one jalepeno, chopped, two garlic cloves chopped, and a little parm cheese at the end. And I also dusted the chicken with a little cayenne before cooking. Obviously we like things spicy! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this! I make it in a flash by cutting up the boneless chicken with scissors over the hot oil, then adding the veggies, including a generous amount (about 1/3 cup) of jarred minced garlic. I used bottled lime juice and presliced mushrooms. I used some ideas from another recipe on this site, Chicken Supreme II, and added cream of chicken soup and a little white wine to the skillet when the chicken was cooked. You could also just use some chicken broth, wine, and a cornstarch slurry. Wow, serving this over whole wheat penne pasta, it's delicious and done in the time it takes to boil the pasta! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
With the exception that I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of minced garlic to the saute`d chicken, I followed the directions exactly. This was fresh and delicious and super easy... got it done in 20 minutes!!! Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really great! Instead of yellow bell pepper, I added diced (frozen) onion, a few grinds of cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Was light but filling. Could use a bit of broth, was slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This recipe is very quick and delicious. Makes a wonderful dish to serve for company in a minimal amount of time. If you place your cilantro in a glass and cut it with scissors, children can help in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Great recipe for company! Tasty and colorful too. The second time I tried it I broiled the chicken separately before cutting it up, and added more olive oil when mixing with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was really good. I did saute the chicken with some minced garlic, omited the cilanto, did the juice of just one lime and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. My husband loved it, I will defiately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
So easy! Dinner was ready in a matter of minutes. Buy all of your produce at a local produce market for a better taste and serve with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great! I heated up the oil and added some minced garlic (2 cloves) while cutting up some thawed chicken and the peppers. I then added the chicken, peppers, baby bella mushrooms, added some diced onion, and seasoned it with cajun seasoning and garlic powder. Instead of fresh limes, I used lime juice and added a little because I was afraid I might add too much and make it to tart if I did 2 limes. After reading a lot of reviews that there wasn't much sauce and it was too bland, I added a can and a half of cream of chicken soup and a little bit of chicken broth to the mixture and let it cook for a bit, then cooked the noodles and it was done. My family loved it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States