Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Usually I only try recipes that have lots of great reviews, but I decided to try this one because the ingredients sounded good. Boy am I glad I did! It's fast, easy and has a wonderful bright flavor. Husband loved it as well. My additions....one jalepeno, chopped, two garlic cloves chopped, and a little parm cheese at the end. And I also dusted the chicken with a little cayenne before cooking. Obviously we like things spicy! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is an okay dish but I agree with the others that if made as written it would be a bit bland. It definitely needs some tweaking in my opinion. I ended up adding some white wine and garlic. This recipe is fast and easy and has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very good and fast-I had dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes. I added about 4 cloves chopped garlic to the oil when sauteing the chicken and seasoned the chunks with a little cajun seasoning and salt and pepper. When I saw there wasn't going to be much sauce for the pasta when the veggies were just about done, I removed all and kept it warm, added 1 can of chicken broth, about 1/2 cup white wine with the lime juice and let that reduce a little. Put chicken and veggies back in and topped with cilantro. Oh-I also added a few pickeled jalapenos with the bell pepper as we like things very spicy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was really good. I did saute the chicken with some minced garlic, omited the cilanto, did the juice of just one lime and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. My husband loved it, I will defiately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Too bland. I wish I read all the reviews before making. May try it again using some of the suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
nice, but a bit bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this! I make it in a flash by cutting up the boneless chicken with scissors over the hot oil, then adding the veggies, including a generous amount (about 1/3 cup) of jarred minced garlic. I used bottled lime juice and presliced mushrooms. I used some ideas from another recipe on this site, Chicken Supreme II, and added cream of chicken soup and a little white wine to the skillet when the chicken was cooked. You could also just use some chicken broth, wine, and a cornstarch slurry. Wow, serving this over whole wheat penne pasta, it's delicious and done in the time it takes to boil the pasta! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really great! Instead of yellow bell pepper, I added diced (frozen) onion, a few grinds of cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Was light but filling. Could use a bit of broth, was slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I found this to be a bit bland. I did make a sauce based on other reviews. I used chicken broth, white wine and the lime juice and let it simmer down a while. It never really thickened so I tried adding a slurry of cornstarch/water. My kids seemed to like it ok, mostly because it was served over pasta :) I think it could be tweaked to add more flavor but I think a creamier sauce would be better. Also, I did add about a teaspoon of minced garlic when I was cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
With the exception that I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of minced garlic to the saute`d chicken, I followed the directions exactly. This was fresh and delicious and super easy... got it done in 20 minutes!!! Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States